We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
52
48
29
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
48
29
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parking areahighly recommend to everyoneshower cubicleone nightsky tvawesome servicekitchen facilitiescomfy bedclose to townhot tubquiet locationwould stay here againthe ground floorstayed here for nightsunitmotelcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

As an avid Wotif user I thought all bookings were paid at check in and you could cancel at anytime. My mistake, I should always read the fine print.

I made a booking for two adults and one child three months in advance. Within a couple of hours of my booking I see that the total for three nights had come off my credit card. Feeling very uncomfortable with this I immediately rung the Couchman to cancel the booking. They just flat out refused, even though I was trying to cancel within a few hours of making the booking.

I had booked for two adults and one eight year old child and see (again in the fine print!) that only a queen bed is in the room. I specifically have to request a rollaway for the child, at an extra $ 40.00 per night. Who would have thought that if you book for three people that you would only get one bed? All in all an awful customer experience and rather than looking forward to our break I am dreading it.

Room Tip: Make sure you read the fine print!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank rtrusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this lovely motel and had the best stay. We arrived quite late at night on a Friday and they went out of their way to send photos of where our room was and how to access our key etc. The service was friendly and they went out of their way to put their own special little touches into the room. Clean, tidy, affordable and relaxing stay. The rooms are very spacious and loved the fact you get your own parking space.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melissacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.

We had a car so weren't worried about location. Walking distance to a great restaurant called Urbano Bistro.

Room was clean tidy and jacuzzi was large.

Rooms are a bit tired but when you're paying the low competitive price of these rooms then you really can't complain.

The bed was very large and so soft/comfy to sleep on.

Quiet location. Great service. Would stay here again, definitely.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessicaHiskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Words cannot say how bad this place was .. Furniture from the dark ages . Back "so call" porch looks like a shack .i would never ever go in that old dirty looking spa. So many signs about what NOT to do I lost track. Bed like sleeping on a box of rocks. Whoever put fantastic on you.. should be ashamed!! If this doesn't get posted. Trip Advisor you need to check if your being hacked

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YankandBrit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We feel shock and angry for this review after what we've been treated by this guest.

This guest booked one of our apartment for 3 nights and he came to our front office the 2nd morning enumerating all the excuses he could to support his cancellation demand and asked for refund, as a matter of fact he was just another traveler who changed his travel plan and want to depart Rotorua earlier.

Our reception lady tried very hard to communicate with him about our cancellation policy and satisfied every of his demand during their stay, which including extra heating facilities given the facts there were enough heating facilities in place already with electrical blanket provided as well and the weather that day isn't that cold.

It didn't take a while before this guest began to shout and threaten at our receptionist in a way that we have never seen in our lives. He didn't stop this until our receptionist cried and warned him we would call police.

We will sue him for his untrue and vicious online comments and reserve our rights to claim for any business reputation compensation from him.

-Owner: Matt & Aggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Awesome service, room was spacious and clean, comfortable beds and bonus private spa.
Perfect for families or couples. Would definitely stay again.
Perfect location, close to town and all activities.

Highly recommend to everyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews