We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
313
56
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
56
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeseat streetgreat locationsteam boxhot mineral bathslocal charitynew ownersheated poolthanks guysgreat poolgeothermal heatinghelpful informationmotor lodgea great staywalking distancegreat amenitiesrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Last minute decision to grab the kids and shoot down to Rotorua. Toss up between staying at the usual international brand 4+ star Hotel with avg. reviews or the Aura 3 star with great reviews. So glad we chose the Aura! Just shows what a little bit colour on a heater, a great welcome and someone who can fold towels like a boss can upmarket your experience. Great pool, lovely mineral spas - smart thinking with free bikes and scooters. You and your team need to clone yourselves and your concept!

Yet another 5 star review!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Front Office Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Ian W,

Thanks for the awesome review, you really have got us all blushing here. You certain sum up what we are all about here, a really welcoming, personalized and fun experience, attention to the small details (or as you put it, 'folding towels like a boss'), great facilities and most importantly, the best staff going around.

We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Aura for three nights and had a great stay. The heated pool was a total bonus for our family - we swam every day! Great central location. Friendly service which gave the whole place a relaxed and welcoming feel. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sophjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Front Office Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Sophjt,

Thanks for the comments. It is such a great feeling when exceed our guests expectations. The pool is a real crowd please, no surprises you and the family were in it all three days.

Enjoy the last day of school holidays,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Our third time staying at Aura, and blown away again at how friendly the staff are, and how clean and tidy the rooms and grounds are. Great location to all the attractions and cafes, restaurants. So many things for the kids and adults to use, free bikes, scooters, trampoline, mineral pools, bbq area and steam box for outdoor cooking.My kids practically live in the outdoor pool!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed here over winter and a wet weekend. The heated pool was a life saver for active kids in the rain. The mineral pool was fantastic. It was very clean and well cared for. Staff were so helpful. Put us in contact with a great fishing charter and looked after our fish in the freezer. And when it was freezing outside the room was super cosy and warm. Very comfortable beds. Had fun riding the bikes around. Incredibly central. Would come back here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AMLAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Organised through booking.com and when we arrived were greeted by Nick who showed us around the resort, our room and remembered our names. Amazing location, rooms modern, very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to everything you need, plus kids loved the bikes, pool, spa. Recommend to anyone and everyone. Will be back and thank you for everything. The crazy family from Tauranga!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Niki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Front Office Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Niki,

Thanks so much for the great review. We love welcoming one and all, even the crazy families from Tauranga. It is great to hear you had such a top time in Rotorua and the kids loved getting among all the facilities.

Look forward to seeing you all again,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews