We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
67
99
26
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
99
26
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government gardens eat street great location restaurants and shops quiet street within walking distance only stayed one night would definitely stay here again motel bedroom lake facilities accommodation furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Great location; it's in a quiet corner of the city with plenty of parking outside but within walking distance to Government Gardens and a whole bunch of restaurants and shops. Room, furnishing and facilities were clean and tidy, even if they aren't the most modern; the room prices were good value for money though, so I have no complaints. We didn't have a chance to try the communal spa pool but there was one right outside our room to use if we did.

Would be more than happy to stay here again - recommended!

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank BKwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021

After checking out of a filthy Rotorua hotel we were extremely fortunate to find that there was a room available here for our family of five. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The motel is dated but very well maintained and very clean. The cost to stay is extremely well priced compared to the majority of Rotorua accommodation. The common areas and pool area are also well maintained and clean. We had an upstairs view which had a view of the lake. The lake, shops, Eat Street and Government Gardens are all within walking distance which was a bonus. Most importantly this is not WINZ accommodation. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

This place was booked the day before we arrived for our extended family of 6. We were not disappointed, from the lovely reminder phone call by the owner to our checkout experience. It was a lovely and clean separate "house" in a quiet street with a large main room and plenty of free street parking. The two bedrooms were large and comfy with 2 separate comfortable single beds in the open plan lounge/dining room. Wifi access was good. The bathroom was quite spacious although I was a bit surprised that it opened up to the kitchen directly! Because we only stayed one night and left the next morning, we did not really make full use of the facilities. Very convenient to walk to local eateries and the Government Gardens. Would definitely recommend this to future travellers with large families.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lamca274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

A great place to stay. Motel is adjacent to Government Gardens so an excellent location for any events in that area. Also handy to the main shoppibg area and restaurants. Unit was clean and tidy and a good size. Shower was one if the best for pressure i have experienced in a motel. Complex has a thermal pool and spa pool. Unit was wzrm and comfortable. Staff were excellent and very accommodating. We have already booked for our next event in Rotorua. Thanks for all your help

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sandmaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2020

I think we booked the last available room in Rotorua (that was not going to cost an arm and a leg) on the school holiday weekend and we were delighted with the complex. Friendly check in, spotlessly clean unit, well appointed little kitchen, and family friendly. A super find. So central to downtown also. Park and walk.

Room tip: There maybe concert noise from park nearby. Choose an east side room.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank solomon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews