We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
291
160
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
160
25
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Small room and nothing too much to comment about it. It was clean and affordable. The clerk at check-in was exceptionally helpful. Funny and proved good at guiding us about. One of the most memorable people on our trip to New Zealand. The hotel is also across the street from a major supermarket. That was helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNWoodTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

A lovely roomy and comfy. Great shower and wifi. Just across the road from a Countdown supermarket and very central to all attractions. A 10 minute walk and you were in mainstreet with the bars and restaurants. Serviced well and helpful reception staff.

Room tip: Only 2 floors, so if you have access needs request a ground floor room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Thus motel is conveniently located near the town centre, the room we stayed in was clean and spacious with a comfy bed and powerful shower. The lady at reception was helpful. The motel washing machine had broken but she did our washing in her own. The price was reasonable

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent Motel. Comfortable room. Clean and tidy. Very Good kitchen well equipes. The lady manager is very friendly, helpful and really wants to make you stay comfortable. The laundry service is really excellent. We are very happy!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arnoudm325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The room was a nice size with comfy chairs and a table both inside and outside the room. I didn't sleep well, the bed is not as comfortable as other in NZ. Management said they were in the process of replacing mattresses. There is no AC and it was hot
on the top floor, 25-26C; the fan was not adequate. We opened the windows but there was some celebration going on in the neighborhood so it was noisy. The kitchen and bathroom were very nice

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews