We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm”

Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 30 Quick Bites in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: French, German, Italian, Swiss, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A range of continental breads and pastries baked fresh daily. Also a great lunch menu featuring "The Long Dog". More than just a bakery, we have amazing coffee aswell, plenty of cafe style seating and great ambience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Charming cafe with delicious coffee and food. Although don’t expect a robust breakfast menu, it’s more of a bakery with a few sandwiches (including one breakfast sandwich, which we had and enjoyed thoroughly). Simple but very well done.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank MissMissyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's one thing for a business to produce quality food products but to be able to do that with incredibly friendly service is some next level stuff right there. Good on ya Ciabatta.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank colinnordhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Certainly the food was very good and prices reasonable. Just kind of strange as in an industrial area but I guess don’t let that put you off. The other thing we found strange was the sandwiches made to order are brought to your table in a cardboard container rather than on a plate. Good if you don’t eat it all and wish to take some away but not great in terms of the environment. A plate would be more consumer friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a fabulous business, customer relations are fantastic food is to die for! They never disappoint very highly recommended stop they really do deserve to be at number one well done team !

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Gembot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh made pastries, berry and custard crumble pies, and hot (Big!) breakfast sandwiches made this a perfect morning start for our crew. We left well caffeinated! :)

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank seanmcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing