We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast ”

Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 30 Quick Bites in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: French, German, Italian, Swiss, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A range of continental breads and pastries baked fresh daily. Also a great lunch menu featuring "The Long Dog". More than just a bakery, we have amazing coffee aswell, plenty of cafe style seating and great ambience.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had the bakers breakfast of different breads with conserves and superb coffee
All the bakery goods look good. High quality fresh bread, took with us what we couldn’t manage and enjoyed toast this morning
Wouldn’t have found this gem of a bakery if we hadn’t looked in the tips from the Arista Capri Hotel

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank HelenQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, delicious bread,jams,pastries and excellent service in a homely,spacious and comfortable environment!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank SBD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

A little outside the CBS thus place sells great fresh bread, European style cakes including amazing millefeue and the best Danish pastries I've ever eaten. Also really delicious hot or cold filled tolls. Coffee her good and regularly have live music. Very pleasant people and surroundings.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Rosemary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault anything. Super friendly service and absolutely delicious sammie’s, cakes and coffee. We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Ocean_Traveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t expecting much but it blew me away! Super worth it! We tried a variety of ciabatta and all of them were amazing!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank darylmcawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing