We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
111
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt new zealand breakfasts were excellent black swans self contained accommodation trout fishing lovely view of the lake nice hosts rotorua smell two nights our night stay location is great short drive centre of town lindsay nz stream
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Went to spend our Valentine's Day with my hubby in February 2013. Owners were very hospitable and friendly. Food was superb. I enjoyed watching the sunrise with swans swimming in the lake. Was very unforgettable and romantic moment for me and my husband. I miss this place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anika083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My wife Christine and I drove down from Aukland to be met by Lynsey and Graham with tea and home made cakes and a view through the lounge window across the lake that knocked our socks off . Their garden gently slopes down to the lake and we watched as anglers pulled enormous fish from the water . Our hosts where full of advice about where to visit and where to eat ,including a valley fifteen minutes drive away which was stunning . Our room was beautifully decorated and clean . Lynsey and Graham where good company and we enjoyed having a good natter with them . It was our first visit to New Zealand and we drove from Aukland to Christchurch and stayed six places we found the standard of accommodation to be exceptional and Lakeside Lodge was no exception . We where sad that our stay was only a couple of nights because of a tight schedule but now we are back in the UK we have an itch to return and spend a lot longer . Lakeside Lodge would be a definite must in any itinerary . Thank You Lynsey and Graham . PS try the kiwi juice .

Room Tip: only saw our room but certain the standard would be maintained
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We were warmly greeted and treated like family, no probably better. . . . . more like long lost friends! The owners, Lindsey and Graham, saw to our every need. They arranged a wonderful 31/2 hour bike tour of Rotorua and the Lake,including mud pots and geysers, with Roger the owner guide of Happy Ewe Cycle Tours (highly recommend) They made several dinning and sightseeing recommendations. Plus, each morning we enjoyed a wonderful cooked breakfast along with home made yogurt and medley of fresh fruits. If you are seeking a very relaxed, comfortable, and spotless accommodation, with incredible panoramic views of the Lake, surrounding mountains and outstanding fishing at your doorstep. . . . this is your place!

Room Tip: Upstairs King with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while travelling south from Auckland. We were welcomed warmly by Lyndsey and Graham who gave us a lovely cup of tea with delicious homemade cake before we unpacked. This was very welcome after our journey!
Given the short time we were staying in the area, our hosts suggested not only places to visit but places to eat in Rotorua as well. Their recommendations on all counts were spot on. Our room was beautifully presented and we had a private balcony overlooking Lake Rotorua - what a view. The breakfast each morning was excellent with a choice of a cooked breakfast to order or continental. Much of the items were homemade - the muesli was particularly good. Lyndsey printed out the recipe for us to take back to England! It is not surprising that this B&B has such a high rating. If we were ever in the area again we would most certainly make a return visit.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Comfortable accommodation with beautiful lakeside views.

Graham and Lindsey were superb hosts giving lots of great advice about the area, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfasts were a delight and the home made muesli mmmmm lovely

A fisherman's dream location - fishing available 50yds away - you can watch them jumping from your balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDH4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews