We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$131
View Deal
Official HotelUS$145
Expedia.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
126
118
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
118
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom townhouse canal view tennis courts coffee sachets fully self contained highly recommend for families minute drive washing machine and dryer apartment was clean fly fishing full kitchen front office white water rafting new zealand hire car electric blankets trout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Made a last minute decision to take a 2 night breakaway in the July school holidays to Rotorua. Booked the Ramada Marama ( have stayed in a few places in the past in city centre) as keen to have a 2 bedroom family style property . Glad we did, it is only a short 15-20 min drive from the city in a lovely quiet part of the northern edge of lake Rotorua. Great facilities at the resort, tennis court and spa pool were very good. Pool not heated but in summer I am sure would be lovely to laze around. The grounds are kept immaculate and the unit we had (58) was very tidy with TV's in all the rooms and plenty of heating/heatpump etc. Well stocked kitchen equipment and tasteful furnishings.
The staff are very helpful and attentive and the restaurant/cafe excellent value for money. Would definitely stay at this property again when we are next in Rotorua and highly recommend. The canal view rooms a lovely and the resident swans and bird life add to the views.

Room tip: The canal view rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis Fourie, Marketing at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Rotorua Marama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

Dear BMWandL,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you selected our resort for your getaway, and enjoyed your stay. Your comments made a difference to our day. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Janis Fourie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

We’ve stayed at this resort several times over the years. It’s a great location, the apartments are very comfortable and well furnished and the grounds are maintained to a very high standard. There is also a very nice pool area.

It’s a great base for all sorts of activities.

My Son and I are passionate about fly fishing for trout and Lake Rotorua is about as good as it gets during January and February.

We have traveled from England and unfortunately became caught up in the Covid19 and subsequent lockdown.
I cannot speak highly enough of how helpful and supportive the staff here have been. Everyone of them from the manager, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance has been exceptional . We are very thankful for the responsible manner in which they have looked after us as guests.

Well done Ramada Marama

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank skidmoreian777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis F, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Rotorua Marama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Dear Skidmore Family,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ramada Resort, Rotorua Marama.
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay, despite the "lockdown" situation.

Your comments have made our day, and rest assured, we will definitely pass your message of appreciation on to all the relevant parties.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Ramada Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Such a shame, because on the surface, this looks like a nice set up, but we arrived and checked out within an hour. The lady in the front office was lovely, but when we went to the house (no.10), the whole place stank of something that had been cooked previously, There was also no air-conditioning upstairs and the temperature in the bedrooms was easily in the 100s. The whole unit needed updating too and we decided that we couldn't stay in the heat and smell and checked out. In fairness, we received a full refund.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis F, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Rotorua Marama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear milesw,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments regarding the unit has been forwarded to the necessary parties, for corrective actions to be undertaken. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

We hope that you will choose to stay at our location again as this will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Janis Fourie
Ramada Resort by Wyndham, Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

You really feel like you are somewhere special with the beautiful canal right outside your door. We spent our nights outside on the back deck with a glass of wine watching the ducks on the canal, bliss! The staff were very friendly, great pool and a nice restaurant with a variety of yummy food. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be coming back to stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sophieee_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis F, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Rotorua Marama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Sophieee,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have made our day. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Janis Fourie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

The resort was nicely located about 15 mins from the city, so it didn't smell like sulphur all the time. If you have a hire car, it's easy to get around. It is quiet and has good facilities for families. You can go shopping at the Pack n Save too, to save money because the resort has a full kitchen in the apartments.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e-Lehoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis F, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Rotorua Marama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear e-Lehoa
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to your next visit at our resort!
Kind regards
Janis Fourie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews