We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$535
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Trip.com
US$405
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
PricelineUS$535
Hotels.comUS$430
TravelocityUS$430
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
221
21
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
21
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main suite lake villa friendly sheep new zealand tour of the property both breakfast and dinner farm animals two nights two night stay living area luxury accommodation tennis playhouse nz bedroom wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Our family of five had a wonderful weekend away and we could not fault our accommodation (especially the luxurious bedding), food and impeccable service.
Our dinner was without a doubt the most delicious we have had in a long time. The steak and lamb were cooked to perfection and the desserts the best we have ever had.
We also could not fault the impeccable service which was polite and non-imposing.
We enjoyed the property, walking outside and exploring the jetty and caves which are all so unique. We enjoyed playing pool and relaxing in a beautifully decorated lounge, with extremely tastefully arranged Christmas decorations.
It was hard to leave such a magical place. We will certainly return!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gotothemovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Gregor, General Manager at Peppers on the Point Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

What a lovey review and we thank you for taking the time to write it. More pleasing is to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to your return and a Very Merry Christmas to you and yours. Kind regards Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Our stay was outstanding and to be honest it’s difficult to find the appropriate words to describe how fantastic our stay was. We were a group of 3 couples who all booked a Luxury Escape. We were celebrating my husband’s significant birthday and were staying in the beautiful main suite. Two nights of absolute luxury. The staff are faultless , so friendly and so very helpful they really made our stay very special. We dined in our huge suite on the first night and the chef prepared a grazing dinner which was incredible. The second night we had dinner in the restaurant which was equally outstanding. We can’t praise the property and the staff highly enough. Thank you for going above and beyond to make our stay so special.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kiwigoinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Gregor, General Manager at Peppers on the Point Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers on the Point. It was so much fun planning your stay with us and we all enjoyed the opportunity to make it special.

We love what we do and we feel privileged to be able to invite guests to enjoy this beautiful venue. I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you for choosing Peppers on the Point.

Regards


Ann and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

This has to have been the best 3 night break away we have ever had. After lockdowns and staycations we needed to get out of the city and we could not have made a better choice. From the arrival to the departure we were treated like VIPs.
The property is exquisite and our cottage with its own spa and million dollar views was just perfect. Idyllic location, super-professional staff who catered for all our needs and a stunning dining room where we had both breakfast and dinner made our stay so special.
The quality of the furnishings blew us away and it’s clear a huge amount of effort has gone into making this such a quality destination. We could not fault the service, the room or the food. We tried to think of negatives and simply could not come up with any!
We will most definitely choose Peppers on the Point again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: Choose to dine in, you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TouchstoneNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Gregor, General Manager at Peppers on the Point Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our hope is that we provide our guests a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and it is great to read that we accomplished this for you. We look forward to you returning again and again we appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your time with us. Kind regards Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. What a stunning place to stay. Our stay was enhanced by the wonderful staff. Shout out to Alex, Ian and Sydney who where knowledgeable and helpful. The meal we had in the restaurant was amazing. You must try the restaurant if you stay here.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulmhd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Gregor, General Manager at Peppers on the Point Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments. I will ensure to pass on the the team your shout out! Kind regards Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic. Location perfect and the room brilliant. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we have had. But the highlight of our stay was the friendliness of the staff overall.
I have no hesitation in recommending Peppers on the Point if you are planning something special. Actually even if you don’t have something special make something up and go and stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion52625366186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Gregor, General Manager at Peppers on the Point Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We appreciate your recommendations. Kind regards Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews