We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scallops!”

Te Arawa Fresh Seafood
Ranked #25 of 30 Quick Bites in Rotorua
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We got fish and chips from here for the first time last Thursday. The staff were really friendly. I was impressed that while waiting for orders the girl kept herself busy by cleaning the counter and display cabinets. We were really impressed with the food - the fish was very fresh and cooked perfectly, the chips were well cooked and not underdone and the scallops were the best I've had in NZ in years! They actually had great flavour - not like many that are soaked in water and are so bland. I ordered two but they cooked three - unfortunately one fell on the floor when they were wrapping the parcel, so I missed out on their generous extra. We will definitely be back - the best fish and chips I've had in Rotorua.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LandL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Tasty snapper fillets, crispy and generous portions. Good selection and friendly staff. A pleasant surprise!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samitha_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have only been here twice since it opened, but both times have had good food. Lovely new shop, in new shopping centre. Pieces of fish have both times been generous. Good prices and friendly staff. Good range of fresh fish also.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you're looking for the real deal, then you've got to try Te Arawa Fresh Seafood at the Redwood Shopping Centre. They do takeaway fish'n'chips as well as having a selection of wet fish for sale too. It so simple: fresh fish in crispy batter with golden, crispy chips; but so many takeaways get it oh so wrong! Not this place though, it won't disappoint coz its the REAL DEAL!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DancN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Te Arawa Fresh Seafood also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Te Arawa Fresh Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing