We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable ....”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Capizzi Pizzeria is a must visit. A cute restraunt that offers takeaway or dine in.
The ambience warmly greets you when you walk in the door. Italian music, great interior and of course the woodfire pizza giving the wonderful aroma of delectable pizza's Capizzi offer.
Fresh Salads are also on the menu.
My choices from the menu Bruschetta, Antipasto Salad and any Pizza will do.
A bottle of my favourite red, Kapiko Bay Pinot Noir made for a delectable meal.
Great hospitality, friendly chef with fantastic staff.
I'd highly recommend Capizzi for a fantastic dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here, walking past we decided to grab a pizza. Had no idea there would be such a spectacular interior part! Service and food was excellent. :)

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MarKussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing pizza definitely have check out the inside seating, best best pizza and also the best service. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank jesska89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Amazing interior - you can't suspect from outside it's not just a takeaway. Small but cozy and retro! And the pizzas were all fresh, thin and tasty. You can also buy the owner's recipes!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BlazeB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Delicious pizza, great friendly service. A diamond in the rough. We dined in and I had no idea that is was so cute (can't really see the dining area from the street).

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank leonief622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.