We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That was bloody delicious.......”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I went out with my fussy vegetarian cousin on 21st of June to have lunch and she usually find very few places where she could get good vegetarian options and we had vegetarian pizza with some extras on it and that was the delicious pizza we have ever had. Great staff. The guy who was serving us was very polite and friendly. I would surely go back to this place. Mate you are doing an awesome job... this place rocks...

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Krooti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a good place to order a take away pizza. The dough is freshly made and their wood-fired oven takes the advantage of it, creating an excellent base of every type of pizza. However, the ingredients on the top are falling behind. It does taste good and it's nicely sized but it could have been a much better pizza if they would have picked better ingredients.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank asidroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Excellent Pizza's, made brilliantly, tastes amazing, good price and well worth checking out. Great and quick service :)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaxxRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

This place does amazing pizza, with friendly staff and timely service. Quaint, intimate and quirky all at once, worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 538angelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Exellent base but should use better quality ingredients (Hawai pizza). A little bit disapointed compare to the other rewiews

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank houbibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.