We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza I've had in years!”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This little pizzeria makes the best pizza. Had the vegetarian pizza and it was full of flavour and wasn't oily. There's not alot of seating but we took our pizza and ate it at the lake edge. Would definitely go again when next in Rotorua.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 890gabrielled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Interesting restaurant interior with of course a nice view of the stone oven with wood fire. Waiter was nice when we asked for 3 pizzas with modified toppings with addition and substraction of various ingredients. Pizzas were profumo and bellissimo!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank mtmy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Great little pizza place with a very friendly staff.

The decoration inside is also really nice.

Highly suggest if someone needs a bite of pizza.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank LucasrkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent pizza for a great price. It was stone baked with fantastic toppings. Served by a lovely lady. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Super tasty woodfire pizza, shared with my partner. Staff were friendly and atmosphere was lovely.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank LittleKazNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.