We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
742
140
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
140
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies washer and dryer hot tub on the balcony secure parking serviced apartment these apartments eat street one bedroom apartment great central location polynesian spa centre of town full kitchen local attractions walking distance excellent place to stay upon check small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having arrived from the UK at 0500 into AKL and getting to Rotorua at 11am it was wonderful being met by smiling faces and an early check in.
All of the staff were delightful from check in to check out. They gave us advice about things to do and organised an evening event for us.
The apartments are perfectly situated centrally in town yet were extremely quiet. They had pre booked a parking space for us at the rear of the apartments which was great and very reasonable.
The apartment had everything we could possibly need. Quiet, very clean, superbly equipped with everything you could need to self cater. All appliances were of excellent quality. Having some tea, coffee and milk provided was a great start. The bed was very high quality and comfortable. The shower did the job.
We had a balcony with a bit of a view and a wonderful hot tub which was a great treat.
TV if you have time with 100 free movies.
House keeping were excellent.
A really great product made even better by a wonderful team.
I cannot recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestRotoruaNZ, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Simon

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Many guests enjoy the central location of Quest Rotorua Central, our friendly team and the high quality facilities we offer.

Best wishes for the remainder of your travels and a safe journey back to the UK.

Kind regards
Karen
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great friendly and helpful staff. Good location with plenty of parking. Room was very well equipped with all the basics. Functional rather than luxury. Air con was effective if a tad noisy. Dont do breakast but 2 x good options nearby. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrightcutOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestRotoruaNZ, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BrightcutOne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed the Apartment facilities and found the staff helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again to Rotorua in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dennis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Director's Suite as the one-bedroom apartments were full. It had a great spa tub on the deck outside which we enjoyed using. The separate bedroom was tastefully furnished, very comfortable bed & pillows. The kitchen had a good-sized fridge/freezer, microwave & all the extra's. Loads of free movies on screen to choose from. Lovely view overlooking a lovely part of the street.

Room Tip: Room 301 is my choice.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestRotoruaNZ, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DavidFlorence,

We really appreciate your 5/5 review posted on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed our central location, free on demand movies and the Hot Tub on your balcony.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are over in Rotorua.

Kind Regards,

Dennis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great room (209) in the center of the city. Room had a Jacuzzi like spa on the deck all to itself. And a washer and dryer in the room. Amazing as we had a week's worth of wash in need of cleaning. View from our second floor (actually 3rd floor) was not much to look at. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MitchFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestRotoruaNZ, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MitchFindlay,

Many thanks for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you! All the best for the rest of your NZ travels.

Kind Regards,

Dennis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is rare that a hotel meets all my requirements but Quest did the job. Check-in was quick and effortless. The engaging young manager even assisted us with our luggage and showed us to our room explaining all its features. The room was nicely furnished and large. Everything was sparkly clean. It included a private jaccuzi on the large balcony and a washer and dryer in the bathroom. The hotel even provided the washing powder free of charge. The TV features local stations but also recent Hollywood blockbusters free of charge. The hotel has a limited number of secure garage spots that cost A$10 per night extra and that allow unlimited in and out priviledges. It is located directly of the main drag in Roturura and so within easy walking distance from many restaurants and shops. Overall a great place to stay, especially for people that are on a longer trip and where doing ones laundry is essential. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeignObserver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestRotoruaNZ, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ForeignObserver2,

Thank you for your detailed review about your stay with us. Great to read you enjoyed your Apartment and that the team looked after you.

We trust you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Kind Regards,

Dennis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews