We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Accommodation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Second time we have stayed here. Spacious modern rooms with big bed and honestly the most powerful shower I have ever experienced in a hotel. Centrally located and you get a lot for your money here. Full kitchen and laundry.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Grant,

Thank you for choosing Quest Rotorua Central again, it was lovely to have you return.
Yes our Showers are pretty powerful! Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and find us value for money.

Until next time, take care.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Standard hotel, executive room was more like studio. Movie selection was good. Hot tub was good,too. Bathroom water pressure was good. But no bath gown no remote for the heat pump. 3 stars. Similar to Quest Hamilton.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Min,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, I hope overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our Executive Studios are in fact Studio Apartments, with the addition of the balcony and Hot Tub.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a 1 bedroom suite for myself, husband and daughter, which was spacious, and had all new modern appliances, and a great washer and dryer. We planned on staying 1 night, and ended up spending 4 night. Centrally located near everything, and all the tours picked us up at the hotel. There is a lot to see and do in Rotorua. The geological nature walks were some of our best days,as was the Maori dinner .

Th staff was extremely helpful, and even arranged a chiropractor apt for me a few blocks away. The Thai massage place across the street was also excellent

Room Tip: We were in a 1 bedroom suite room 307. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pami160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Pami,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Great to hear you extended your stay with us so your could explore more of what Rotorua has to offer!
You are correct in that there is so much to see in Rotorua, one night is never enough!
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Pros: centrally located and close to restaurants and shops. Great amenities, washing machine, dryer, and cooking facilities. Free movies and fast internet connection. Friendly staff.
Cons: the road work made it really difficult to find the car park entrance. And the car park is really tight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SOONSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Pleased to read you enjoyed our location and the Apartment facilities. Our team enjoys looking after our guests.
Appreciate your constructive feedback on the secure car park.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here on the 3rd august and Dennis met us at the front desk. He was very helpful and helped us to the room, he had pre-warmed for our arrival. (Much appreciated because it was freezing outside) The room was warm, spacious, very clean and overall just beautiful. This was the only motel on our trip where we felt we didn't near to wear shower shoes. It is close to all amenties and Dennis reassured us the night markets' food was great quality. So much so we had 2nd's and 3rd's of the dumplings.
He also gave us a coupon for the skyline and louge which we really appreciated.

The room was quiet bed was very comfortable, extra seating and a full little kitchen in the room was also very appreciated. No sulphur smell inside.
Honestly, it was the best place we stayed in all of the North Island. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Quiet, very clean, warm, washer and dryer in room. Centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank introvertedexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear introvertedexplorer,

Many thanks for your review, we appreciate the time taken to post online. Pleased that you were well looked after by the team and enjoyed the Apartment facilities. Great to read that Dennis created an excellent first impression and that you appreciated our central location and facilities. It is pleasing to hear that we can be expecting you back in the future when visiting New Zealand again.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
244 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
818 reviews
1.6 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $207 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing