We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Rotorua Central
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
703
128
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
128
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfree movieshot tub on the balconysecure parkingserviced apartmentfrench cafethese apartmentseat streetone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentgreat central locationexecutive studiopolynesian spacentre of townlocal attractionsfull kitchenexcellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Standard hotel, executive room was more like studio. Movie selection was good. Hot tub was good,too. Bathroom water pressure was good. But no bath gown no remote for the heat pump. 3 stars. Similar to Quest Hamilton.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Min,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, I hope overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our Executive Studios are in fact Studio Apartments, with the addition of the balcony and Hot Tub.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a 1 bedroom suite for myself, husband and daughter, which was spacious, and had all new modern appliances, and a great washer and dryer. We planned on staying 1 night, and ended up spending 4 night. Centrally located near everything, and all the tours picked us up at the hotel. There is a lot to see and do in Rotorua. The geological nature walks were some of our best days,as was the Maori dinner .

Th staff was extremely helpful, and even arranged a chiropractor apt for me a few blocks away. The Thai massage place across the street was also excellent

Room Tip: We were in a 1 bedroom suite room 307. It was perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pami160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Pami,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Great to hear you extended your stay with us so your could explore more of what Rotorua has to offer!
You are correct in that there is so much to see in Rotorua, one night is never enough!
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Pros: centrally located and close to restaurants and shops. Great amenities, washing machine, dryer, and cooking facilities. Free movies and fast internet connection. Friendly staff.
Cons: the road work made it really difficult to find the car park entrance. And the car park is really tight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SOONSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Pleased to read you enjoyed our location and the Apartment facilities. Our team enjoys looking after our guests.
Appreciate your constructive feedback on the secure car park.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here on the 3rd august and Dennis met us at the front desk. He was very helpful and helped us to the room, he had pre-warmed for our arrival. (Much appreciated because it was freezing outside) The room was warm, spacious, very clean and overall just beautiful. This was the only motel on our trip where we felt we didn't near to wear shower shoes. It is close to all amenties and Dennis reassured us the night markets' food was great quality. So much so we had 2nd's and 3rd's of the dumplings.
He also gave us a coupon for the skyline and louge which we really appreciated.

The room was quiet bed was very comfortable, extra seating and a full little kitchen in the room was also very appreciated. No sulphur smell inside.
Honestly, it was the best place we stayed in all of the North Island. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Quiet, very clean, warm, washer and dryer in room. Centrally located.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank introvertedexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear introvertedexplorer,

Many thanks for your review, we appreciate the time taken to post online. Pleased that you were well looked after by the team and enjoyed the Apartment facilities. Great to read that Dennis created an excellent first impression and that you appreciated our central location and facilities. It is pleasing to hear that we can be expecting you back in the future when visiting New Zealand again.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Quest Rotorua with my husband and young son. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and made our stay extra comfortable. It is close to shops and attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable and amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julesv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jules,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear you were well looked after in your apartment. The team enjoy recommending the activities to suit your requirements and to ensure get the most out of Rotorua.

We wish you well for the rest of your travels througout New Zealand.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews