We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel on our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here on the 3rd august and Dennis met us at the front desk. He was very helpful and helped us to the room, he had pre-warmed for our arrival. (Much appreciated because it was freezing outside) The room was warm, spacious, very clean and overall just beautiful. This was the only motel on our trip where we felt we didn't near to wear shower shoes. It is close to all amenties and Dennis reassured us the night markets' food was great quality. So much so we had 2nd's and 3rd's of the dumplings.
He also gave us a coupon for the skyline and louge which we really appreciated.

The room was quiet bed was very comfortable, extra seating and a full little kitchen in the room was also very appreciated. No sulphur smell inside.
Honestly, it was the best place we stayed in all of the North Island. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Quiet, very clean, warm, washer and dryer in room. Centrally located.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank introvertedexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear introvertedexplorer,

Many thanks for your review, we appreciate the time taken to post online. Pleased that you were well looked after by the team and enjoyed the Apartment facilities. Great to read that Dennis created an excellent first impression and that you appreciated our central location and facilities. It is pleasing to hear that we can be expecting you back in the future when visiting New Zealand again.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Quest Rotorua Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Quest Rotorua with my husband and young son. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and made our stay extra comfortable. It is close to shops and attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable and amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julesv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jules,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear you were well looked after in your apartment. The team enjoy recommending the activities to suit your requirements and to ensure get the most out of Rotorua.

We wish you well for the rest of your travels througout New Zealand.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome room, spacious balcony with our own private and huge outdoor spa/hot tub. What a treat! We loved that our room also had our very own washer and dryer. The free movies that you can pick from directly from the tv was a greatly appreciated at night. Thanks for everything and the staff is super friendly and helpful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. The Executive Studios are ideal for Winter weather with the Hot Tub located on the balcony, pleased you enjoyed the free on demand movies. Congratulations on your honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back to Rotorua again soon!

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 nights. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, it was big big big!!!
I loved the fact that we had everything, washing machine (with complementary soap), dryer, dishwasher, 2 tvs, comfy beds and cushions, coffee and tea, free wifi with very good signal and the pressure of the water was amazing!
So basically very comfortable and convenient!
Also, staff is friendly and helpful with activities.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cfvarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Gcfvarios,

Glad to to hear you enjoyed your complimentry upgrade in our One Bedroom Apartment and that the team looked after you during your stay. Hope you had a great time visiting some of the local Rotorua activities. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind regards

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is an excellent apartment hotel. We enjoyed the spaciousness with a well equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom, washer and dryer, and bathroom. Plenty of room for our family of three even with the additional twin rollaway bed. Many convenient parking options are available and restaurants choices on the same street or Eat Street just a few blocks away. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this property again if ever returning to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you had a great time exploring the sights of New Zealand and look foward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
207 reviews
0.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
859 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $167 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing