We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
710
131
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
131
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree movieswasher and dryerhot tub on the balconysecure parkingserviced apartmentthese apartmentseat streetone bedroom apartmentgreat central locationpolynesian spacentre of townlocal attractionsfull kitchenexcellent place to stayupon checkwalking distancenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Quest Rotorua with my husband and young son. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and made our stay extra comfortable. It is close to shops and attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable and amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julesv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jules,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear you were well looked after in your apartment. The team enjoy recommending the activities to suit your requirements and to ensure get the most out of Rotorua.

We wish you well for the rest of your travels througout New Zealand.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome room, spacious balcony with our own private and huge outdoor spa/hot tub. What a treat! We loved that our room also had our very own washer and dryer. The free movies that you can pick from directly from the tv was a greatly appreciated at night. Thanks for everything and the staff is super friendly and helpful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank szpuntnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. The Executive Studios are ideal for Winter weather with the Hot Tub located on the balcony, pleased you enjoyed the free on demand movies. Congratulations on your honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back to Rotorua again soon!

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 nights. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, it was big big big!!!
I loved the fact that we had everything, washing machine (with complementary soap), dryer, dishwasher, 2 tvs, comfy beds and cushions, coffee and tea, free wifi with very good signal and the pressure of the water was amazing!
So basically very comfortable and convenient!
Also, staff is friendly and helpful with activities.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cfvarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Gcfvarios,

Glad to to hear you enjoyed your complimentry upgrade in our One Bedroom Apartment and that the team looked after you during your stay. Hope you had a great time visiting some of the local Rotorua activities. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind regards

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is an excellent apartment hotel. We enjoyed the spaciousness with a well equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom, washer and dryer, and bathroom. Plenty of room for our family of three even with the additional twin rollaway bed. Many convenient parking options are available and restaurants choices on the same street or Eat Street just a few blocks away. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this property again if ever returning to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you had a great time exploring the sights of New Zealand and look foward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A warm welcome from the Gaelic speaking Ex-pat.
Spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable.
Excellent location. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced
No food but plenty of places near by. Parking was available, in a locked car park, but also outside, I believe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siôn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Sion,

Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay in the two Studio Apartments. As an Apartment Hotel we do not have a Restaurant onsite, however we can offer a Continental Breakfast delivered to the Apartment to enjoy at your leisure.
Alternatively, we have many great Cafe's and Restaurants within walking distance of Quest.

We have three Car Parking options available to guests.

I am sure you enjoyed the remainder of the Lions series - such a great last match!

We trust you made is safely back to Wales and are enjoying some warm Summer weather!

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews