We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
720
134
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
134
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfree movieshot tub on the balconysecure parkingserviced apartmentfrench cafethese apartmentsone bedroom apartmenteat streetgreat apartmentgreat central locationexecutive studiopolynesian spacentre of townlocal attractionsfull kitchenexcellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 nights. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, it was big big big!!!
I loved the fact that we had everything, washing machine (with complementary soap), dryer, dishwasher, 2 tvs, comfy beds and cushions, coffee and tea, free wifi with very good signal and the pressure of the water was amazing!
So basically very comfortable and convenient!
Also, staff is friendly and helpful with activities.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cfvarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Gcfvarios,

Glad to to hear you enjoyed your complimentry upgrade in our One Bedroom Apartment and that the team looked after you during your stay. Hope you had a great time visiting some of the local Rotorua activities. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind regards

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is an excellent apartment hotel. We enjoyed the spaciousness with a well equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom, washer and dryer, and bathroom. Plenty of room for our family of three even with the additional twin rollaway bed. Many convenient parking options are available and restaurants choices on the same street or Eat Street just a few blocks away. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this property again if ever returning to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you had a great time exploring the sights of New Zealand and look foward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A warm welcome from the Gaelic speaking Ex-pat.
Spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable.
Excellent location. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced
No food but plenty of places near by. Parking was available, in a locked car park, but also outside, I believe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siôn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Sion,

Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay in the two Studio Apartments. As an Apartment Hotel we do not have a Restaurant onsite, however we can offer a Continental Breakfast delivered to the Apartment to enjoy at your leisure.
Alternatively, we have many great Cafe's and Restaurants within walking distance of Quest.

We have three Car Parking options available to guests.

I am sure you enjoyed the remainder of the Lions series - such a great last match!

We trust you made is safely back to Wales and are enjoying some warm Summer weather!

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the Quest Rotorua. It is very centrally located and there is off street parking available. The room we booked had a small kitchen, a large bed and a living room. It was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when we go to Rotorua.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Iain,

We appreicate you taking the time to post your review. It is great to read you enjoyed the Apartment facilities and our CBD location. Both our Houskeeping Teams and Reception Teams strive to offer the highest levels of service, I am pleased this was well received.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 Bed Exec room with hot tub for 4 nights.
We didn't really need the hot tub but it was nice and clean. We used it once and it was nice and relaxing.
Staff were friendly and informative.
The apartment was nice, clean and spacious. There is a kitchen which is well equipped if you wanted to cook with a fridge and dishwasher. (Free detergent).
There is also a washer and dryer in the room which was welcome and again came with free wash detergent, just ask for more if needed.
You have a selection of 200 free movies many of which are new releases.
You are right in the centre with plenty of restaurants and takeaways on your door step. There is a Thursday night market 5 minute walk away and Eat street is 5 minutes away which is basically a street of restaurants and bars.
Staff are very helpful they can book and offer discount on activities for you.
There is a large number of different stores and shops within a walk and short drive. There is so much choice.
We used the $5 off road parking, it was dark around the back but I felt safe and secure.
A home from home would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for your time in posting your review, we really appreicate your feedback.
It is so lovey to hear you enjoyed your four nights with us and the Apartment met your expectations. Location downtown in our CBD is great for our guests to walk to the local eateries and Thursday Night markets, so pleased that your stay conincided with the Night Market!
We trust you enjoyed your NZ travels and the great competition between the Lions and All Blacks!
Safe travels back home.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews