We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
742
140
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
140
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies washer and dryer hot tub on the balcony secure parking serviced apartment these apartments eat street one bedroom apartment great central location polynesian spa centre of town full kitchen local attractions walking distance excellent place to stay upon check small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 Bed Exec room with hot tub for 4 nights.
We didn't really need the hot tub but it was nice and clean. We used it once and it was nice and relaxing.
Staff were friendly and informative.
The apartment was nice, clean and spacious. There is a kitchen which is well equipped if you wanted to cook with a fridge and dishwasher. (Free detergent).
There is also a washer and dryer in the room which was welcome and again came with free wash detergent, just ask for more if needed.
You have a selection of 200 free movies many of which are new releases.
You are right in the centre with plenty of restaurants and takeaways on your door step. There is a Thursday night market 5 minute walk away and Eat street is 5 minutes away which is basically a street of restaurants and bars.
Staff are very helpful they can book and offer discount on activities for you.
There is a large number of different stores and shops within a walk and short drive. There is so much choice.
We used the $5 off road parking, it was dark around the back but I felt safe and secure.
A home from home would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RMCELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for your time in posting your review, we really appreicate your feedback.
It is so lovey to hear you enjoyed your four nights with us and the Apartment met your expectations. Location downtown in our CBD is great for our guests to walk to the local eateries and Thursday Night markets, so pleased that your stay conincided with the Night Market!
We trust you enjoyed your NZ travels and the great competition between the Lions and All Blacks!
Safe travels back home.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The one bedroom apartment was very spacious and well equipped including washing machine and dryer.
Secure parking was a bonus although it is advisable to book a space.
Location was great, only a 10 min walk to Eat Street and the Lake.
Colin and his team were very helpful in giving advice on where to go and offered to book trips if needed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wallisx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Wallisx4,

Thank you for your feedback. Lovely to read you had a great time in Rotorua and glad to hear the team made your stay successfull with us. We like to ensure all guests get the very best out of all that Rotorua has to offer. Hopefully you head a great time in New Zealand and we look foward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Dennis Finnema
Duty Manager
Quest Rotorua Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Best service ever, these guys are fantastic, everything you could need. Great location, rooms are super neat and tidy, and the reception team is absolutely excellent. Could not recommend more and would never stay elsewhere in Rotorua.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Tessa,

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to host you over the last six months and it is pleasing to know you felt well looked after.
We hope to welcome you back again, maybe on a leisure trip next time, so you can have some fun with the great attractions here in Rotorua.

Wishing you all the best and take care.

Kind regards

Colin, Lisa, Dennis, Paul, Zam and the Housekeeping team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel in the central of Rotorua. Clean rooms and friendly staff. We had a room with kitchen and laundry facilities and it had all the necessary items to cook basic food. We stayed at many hotels and motels during our trip in NZ and this was one of the best. Excellent serviceminded staff!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annapanna191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Anna,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing your comments.
Quest Apartments offer you a home away from home with either a Kitchenette or full Kitchen, Washing Machine and Dryer. Our team here enjoy looking after our guests to ensure they get the most out of our lovely city.
We trust you had a great time travelling New Zealand!

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

this is a great quest, one of the converted offices that dont seem like converted offices, all good facilities ( washing machine and dryer) so they are a bit like apartment rooms but are serviced everyday. one thing i like is the free ( digital) movies as on an aeroplane can stop and then restart where left off a lot are free or 5 dollars ( Hacksaw Ridge and The Founder were interesting (no charge)) highly recommended good staff etc etc nothing a problem, THorndon is a fraction better but only because the actual building is an old classic but interior the same

Room tip: the second best Quest ive stayed in in nz, try and get a corner room with windows on both sides ( eg 206)
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Hamish,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Pleased you enjoyed your Apartment facilities including the free movies.
Great to see you have stayed at Quest on Thorndon before too - you will find us in almost every city in NZ, with a further 10 new properties planned over the coming two years!
We look foward to welcoming you back next time your business brings you to Rotorua.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews