We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartment at Quest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

we enjoyed our stay at an apartment in Quest. Co-operative and helpful staff. Rooms are good and clean. only one improvement the management can do if they feel like- there are no non-stick pans available in the hotel. I found it difficult cooking without a non-stick. Also when I inquired with the staff they said that there are no non-stick pans in any of the rooms. so I feel a non-stick utensil should be provided in an apartment. rest all is fine. Quest is centrally located - few minutes walk and you shall find many restaurants (including Indian Restaurants) , lake and super market (countdown). so pretty easy to pick up stuff from the super market and quiet easy to step out if you ought to eat in a restaurant.

Room Tip: Since this Hotel is centrally located - rooms dont have any good view. so viewers can select room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketkif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to post. Pleased you enjoyed our CBD location and you were well looked after in your Apartment.
We appreciate your constructive feedback on non-stick cookware.

Thanks again and all the best for the rest of your NZ travels.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great service, room was smallish but very clean and comfortable and had everything needed. Price was ok if not somewhat overpriced
Just a bit disappointed as woken up at 6.00am with trucks picking up rubbish outside in construction zone.
Some appliances also needed servicing which once fixed made us late for appointments.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnc10119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear you were well looked after in your Studio Apartment. It is disappointing you were woken up on the weekend, usually there are no scheduled pick-ups, however the Council are working on the Hinemoa Street roundabout, which may be the trucks you heard. The team explained the Hob master switch was off, located behind the Fridge and was easily remedied. Our apologies for the inconvenience this caused you.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

One bedroom - looking over commercial properties. Checked in and they wanted another $50 for my 4 year old to stay in a bed. The booking clearly showed that I had selected two adults and one child in the one bedroom - plus the booking had 3 people showing when I selected. I do not expect to be charged on top of this upon arrival and it took about 20mins to sort as the young man obviously had not authority to do anything about the hotel policy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake so that you have a better view - we looked out over commercial proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nickstar696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that there was a misinterpretation between your Booking.com reservation and our Reception team.

Booking.com will allow you to make a reservation in any Apartment type, for two Adults and one Child under the age of 12, for no extra charge, based on the use of existing bedding. In this case, one King Bed. The information we received from Booking.com was for two guests only.

Our policy, which is similar, to many other Hotels, is that additional beds are charged for, irrespective of the age of the guest, when an additional bed is required.

On arrival, our Receptionist tried to explain our policy to you, however you felt, we were trying to charge you for something you had believed, was already included.
Our team waived the additional fee on this occasion as a gesture of goodwill as we wanted you to enjoy your weekend away in Rotorua.

We would recommend when using online travel agents like Booking.com, Expedia etc, that you are fully aware of the Hotels policies, bedding setup and additional fees. Whenever you make a reservation direct with any Quest property, you will always receive a better rate and a clear understanding of bedding configurations and fees.

Our CBD location also restricts our views, but enables easy access to Restaurants, Shopping and Supermarkets. If guests would like lake views, we recommend the Novotel or Ibis Hotels as they are the only properties to offer such views in Rotorua.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The staff was all friendly and helpful and I was impressed by the level of customer service at this hotel. The facility was very clean and comfortable. We also got a room upgrade and all sorts of discounts for the activities in Rotorua at the front desk. The location of the hotel can't be any better; the Night Market is literally right next to the hotel on Thursday nights and we walked to Polynesian Spa. There are two large supermarkets within walking distance and the convenience store in front of the hotel will satisfy your needs if you need something small such as water, beer and snacks. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Rotorua again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Nina K

We appreciate your glowing review. Our team take great pride in striving to offer the highest level of customer service and cleanliness, so glad we met the brief. Also pleasing to note that you enjoyed our central location. For those planning a trip to Rotorua - the Thursday Night Markets are a great treat.

We hope taht we have the oppoertunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

First impressions count and we were not disappointed. Check in was inviting and professional with our host Zam personally showing us to our carpark, our room and recommending local attractions and key areas of interest. Our room had everything we needed from the well equipped kitchen, super comfortable king bed, great bathroom and even a washer and dryer. We found it very clean and spacious and everything in good working order. The hotel is in a great central location for shops, restaurants, the lake and pools. Highly recommend and will definitely use again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Tina

Great to read that Zam created an excellent first impression and that you appreciated our central location and quality facilities. Its pleasing to hear that we can be expecting you back in the future.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
245 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
819 reviews
1.6 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $207 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing