We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Rotorua Central
Nearby Hotels
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
703
128
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
128
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfree movieshot tub on the balconysecure parkingserviced apartmentfrench cafethese apartmentseat streetone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentgreat central locationexecutive studiopolynesian spacentre of townlocal attractionsfull kitchenexcellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great service, room was smallish but very clean and comfortable and had everything needed. Price was ok if not somewhat overpriced
Just a bit disappointed as woken up at 6.00am with trucks picking up rubbish outside in construction zone.
Some appliances also needed servicing which once fixed made us late for appointments.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnc10119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is great to hear you were well looked after in your Studio Apartment. It is disappointing you were woken up on the weekend, usually there are no scheduled pick-ups, however the Council are working on the Hinemoa Street roundabout, which may be the trucks you heard. The team explained the Hob master switch was off, located behind the Fridge and was easily remedied. Our apologies for the inconvenience this caused you.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

One bedroom - looking over commercial properties. Checked in and they wanted another $50 for my 4 year old to stay in a bed. The booking clearly showed that I had selected two adults and one child in the one bedroom - plus the booking had 3 people showing when I selected. I do not expect to be charged on top of this upon arrival and it took about 20mins to sort as the young man obviously had not authority to do anything about the hotel policy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake so that you have a better view - we looked out over commercial properties.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nickstar696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that there was a misinterpretation between your Booking.com reservation and our Reception team.

Booking.com will allow you to make a reservation in any Apartment type, for two Adults and one Child under the age of 12, for no extra charge, based on the use of existing bedding. In this case, one King Bed. The information we received from Booking.com was for two guests only.

Our policy, which is similar, to many other Hotels, is that additional beds are charged for, irrespective of the age of the guest, when an additional bed is required.

On arrival, our Receptionist tried to explain our policy to you, however you felt, we were trying to charge you for something you had believed, was already included.
Our team waived the additional fee on this occasion as a gesture of goodwill as we wanted you to enjoy your weekend away in Rotorua.

We would recommend when using online travel agents like Booking.com, Expedia etc, that you are fully aware of the Hotels policies, bedding setup and additional fees. Whenever you make a reservation direct with any Quest property, you will always receive a better rate and a clear understanding of bedding configurations and fees.

Our CBD location also restricts our views, but enables easy access to Restaurants, Shopping and Supermarkets. If guests would like lake views, we recommend the Novotel or Ibis Hotels as they are the only properties to offer such views in Rotorua.

Kind regards

Lisa MacPhee
Franchise Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The staff was all friendly and helpful and I was impressed by the level of customer service at this hotel. The facility was very clean and comfortable. We also got a room upgrade and all sorts of discounts for the activities in Rotorua at the front desk. The location of the hotel can't be any better; the Night Market is literally right next to the hotel on Thursday nights and we walked to Polynesian Spa. There are two large supermarkets within walking distance and the convenience store in front of the hotel will satisfy your needs if you need something small such as water, beer and snacks. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Rotorua again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Nina K

We appreciate your glowing review. Our team take great pride in striving to offer the highest level of customer service and cleanliness, so glad we met the brief. Also pleasing to note that you enjoyed our central location. For those planning a trip to Rotorua - the Thursday Night Markets are a great treat.

We hope taht we have the oppoertunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

First impressions count and we were not disappointed. Check in was inviting and professional with our host Zam personally showing us to our carpark, our room and recommending local attractions and key areas of interest. Our room had everything we needed from the well equipped kitchen, super comfortable king bed, great bathroom and even a washer and dryer. We found it very clean and spacious and everything in good working order. The hotel is in a great central location for shops, restaurants, the lake and pools. Highly recommend and will definitely use again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Tina

Great to read that Zam created an excellent first impression and that you appreciated our central location and quality facilities. Its pleasing to hear that we can be expecting you back in the future.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Quest for three nights and had an excellent stay. Zam at the front desk is charming, helped us with our luggage and explained the workings of the room.

We pre-ordered breakfast packs for the room which was a great convenience. Also pre-reserved a covered parking space.

The room was immaculately clean and housekeeping very responsive when I had a couple of requests. I repeat, the room and kitchen were spotless.

Central walking location to shops, dining, parks and gardens. My only suggestion for the one bedroom apartment is a chest of drawers or a couple of shelves for additional storage.

Well done, Quest!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank wanderlust1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear wanderlust1129

We are thrilled that you have acknowledged the excellent service received by Zam and the high standards of cleanliness set by the housekeeping team. They strive hard to set a #1 standard.

Thank you for your suggestions on drawers. We have considered this in the past, however, we have opted for more open storage with basket drawers and shelving in the wardrobe, to try and reduce the amount of left luggage that we get.

We wish you well for the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

Kind regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews