We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Xquizit trip!

We booked our private trip through Southern World who made arrangements for the complete itinerary... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2018
NJ008
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Excellent tour with Tui

We booked this in advance for a private tour to Rotorua off a cruise ship. From the start our guide... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2017
ceannrach
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
38
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Ann worked with me to create a custom day tour, and then built on the things we definitely wanted to see to make it even more memorable. She showed us sights we would not have seen (or known about) with a large tour, as well as we saw far more things during our busy day than most did.

She was timely, professional, interesting, and a delight to talk with in general. She made our trip from the ship to Rotorua (and surrounding areas) exceed all expectations. We can't recommend Xquizit enough!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank gpm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the tour we did for you, we really appreciate your feedback and delighted that you enjoyed your time while in Rotorua :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our small group spent several days with Ann and her team. The service was top notch in every way. Very nice vehicles, clean and comfortable. Ann and the other drivers were extremely knowledgeable and cheery. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank WellTraveledGal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We were delighted to have spent several days with your group, we enjoyed your company and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Thanks to Brian, we had an amazing time in Rotorua. He picked us up at the airport, drove us to several tours and returned us back to the airport. He was always prompt and just a delightful person. He counldn't have been kinder and allowed us to take our time at each stop and then went out of his way to help our grandson take a ride on the "zorb", which wasn't even scheduled but our grandson really wanted to do.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Like2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and pleased you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were looking for a tour that could take wheelchairs and we were thrilled when these guys said they had an accessible bus. Our guide Tui was great and she took us everywhere. Very accommodating. The mini van takes one wheelchair via a lift at the back of the van. It will take manual or power chairs A great way to see the area..

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

There were 8 of us on this tour so our guide Ann was more than willing to customize it to our particular requests. The 7 hour tour took in Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland with geysers and hot springs, Okere Falls, Governors Gardens and the Blue and Green lakes. A leisure lunch stop was made in Rotorua. Ann was very knowledgable about the area, pointing out numerous points of interest along our route. Pickup and drop off was at the pier where our cruise shop was docked. A great time.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews