We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful company......fabulous tour!!!”
Review of Xquizit Day Tours

Xquizit Day Tours
Ranked #30 of 60 Tours in Rotorua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xquizit Tours specialise in small group tours in the Rotorua Region and beyond,and tailor these tours to suit your interests as there are many places to see and attractions to visit, i.e. Geothermal, Cultural, Adventure, Nature, Lakes and Mountains etc. We also specialise in Shore Excursions from the Port of Tauranga to ensure that you get the most out of your day trip to this exciting and unique area. Free WiFi in all vehicles and complimentary chilled bottled water.
123sr
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful company......fabulous tour!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Anne is amazing! Very prompt responses to my emails while planning the trip and infinite patience with all my questions. She created a perfect itinerary for our private tour, making sure we saw all the highlights of the Rotorua area then to Waitomo Caves and Hobbiton. Could not have been better. Every detail was perfect even when we made last minute changes. She handled everything. Vehicle was immaculate. She and Reed made great recommendations for restaurants and activities for days when we were on our own. I have done private tours all over the world and I can't say enough good things about Xquizit.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank 123sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ann's tour was a highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Ann worked with me to create a custom day tour, and then built on the things we definitely wanted to see to make it even more memorable. She showed us sights we would not have seen (or known about) with a large tour, as well as we saw far more things during our busy day than most did.

She was timely, professional, interesting, and a delight to talk with in general. She made our trip from the ship to Rotorua (and surrounding areas) exceed all expectations. We can't recommend Xquizit enough!

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank gpm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this review, 7 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the tour we did for you, we really appreciate your feedback and delighted that you enjoyed your time while in Rotorua :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First class tour company”
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our small group spent several days with Ann and her team. The service was top notch in every way. Very nice vehicles, clean and comfortable. Ann and the other drivers were extremely knowledgeable and cheery. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveledGal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
We were delighted to have spent several days with your group, we enjoyed your company and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anazing time in Rotorua”
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Thanks to Brian, we had an amazing time in Rotorua. He picked us up at the airport, drove us to several tours and returned us back to the airport. He was always prompt and just a delightful person. He counldn't have been kinder and allowed us to take our time at each stop and then went out of his way to help our grandson take a ride on the "zorb", which wasn't even scheduled but our grandson really wanted to do.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and pleased you had a great time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wheelie good!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were looking for a tour that could take wheelchairs and we were thrilled when these guys said they had an accessible bus. Our guide Tui was great and she took us everywhere. Very accommodating. The mini van takes one wheelchair via a lift at the back of the van. It will take manual or power chairs A great way to see the area..

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquizit L, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xquizit Day Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Xquizit Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing