We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Xquizit Day Tours

Xquizit Day Tours
Ranked #31 of 56 Tours in Rotorua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xquizit Tours specialise in small group tours in the Rotorua Region and beyond,and tailor these tours to suit your interests as there are many places to see and attractions to visit, i.e. Geothermal, Cultural, Adventure, Nature, Lakes and Mountains etc. We also specialise in Shore Excursions from the Port of Tauranga to ensure that you get the most out of your day trip to this exciting and unique area. Free WiFi in all vehicles and complimentary chilled bottled water.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Safe and friendly service”
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We engaged Xquizit for our transfer between Auckland and Rotorua, with a stop at Hobbition en-route. The vehicle assigned to us was clean and spacious, with Wifi onboard. Brian, our driver and guide for the day is also the co-owner of the company. He is a friendly and jovial gentleman who takes great care on the roads. He is passionate about NZ culture and made some detours to show us some must-see sights in Rotorua.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank SINWSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly personalised service”
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Had a great tour around Rotorua with Anne, Xquizit Tours, nothing was any trouble and she was a mine of information. Booked it online as our cruise was docking in Tauranga for the day, would recommend.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank LizFlaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had a half day tour with Brian. He was a wonderful guide as well as a walking encyclopedia of knowledge of the area, it's history and its modern culture. We enjoyed every minute of his company. It was like spending a day with family.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinahalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We just keep going back”
Reviewed 17 October 2015

we have used Xquizit twice when visiting NZ and keep looking to go back again. So much to see and Anne will know where to go and what you should see to make the most of your time there. Fantastic knowledge of the area and by the end of the day you're a part of the family as you enjoy the drive back to the cruise ship.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwarrin, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly , personalised Service.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We organised our Rotorua tour through this company by email and it could not have turned out better. Anne met us at our docking point and proceded to give us a most enjoyable tour with a commentary that covered everything we saw and more. It was great just relaxing in the new Mercedes and arriving at all the different and varied points of interest. The day was structured to include all the necessary stops and at no stage were we rushed. Also arriving back at the vessel in plenty of time to enjoy the total experience."Xquizit."

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Blunt-of-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xquizit Day Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Xquizit Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing