We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 268 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Excellent food, service and great value.
Always good one of our favourites. May not be on Eat Street but certainly worth the excursion.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Alanamellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021

We had such tasty food. Entre and mains. The atmosphere & music was peaceful& authentic. We knew it would be good when we saw Thai people going in to eat! I think as we were European they don't make the food too spicy, but they will if you ask. I have a food allergy and they were also knowledgeable and made sure I wasn't having anything I would react to. The lady serving us was lovely and checked we were happy with everything.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 384larab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Very tasty, extremely prompt service and great value. Would recommend to anyone. We will be back again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Samuraigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

One of our favourite restaurants in Rotorua. Food is delicious as is the service. Cannot say enough about this Thai restaurant. My husband and I dined there last night

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

And not over-priced either. You have to try their home-made satay sauce, even if just on an entree like we did. Really really good.

Service was great too.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.