We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Ziplining Forest Adventure - The Original Canopy Tour Rotorua
4,016

Book in advance
from
$179.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from $179.00
More Info
from $249.00
More Info
Reviews (8,535)
Filter reviews
8,535 results
Traveller rating
8,344
169
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,344
169
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts original tour zipline tour free photos native forest fear of heights great fun comfort zone bird life new zealand beautiful forest awesome experience these guys bucket list all ages a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,544 - 2,549 of 8,535 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

We had amazing guides Charlie and Matt, very knowledgeable. The zip line was awesome would do again in a heartbeat 😊

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Scenic563296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you! Cant wait to have you back again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Our whole group loved the experience. Our guides Matty and Charlie were awesome and really made the tour interesting and fun. Would recommend for all ages and was great as a local to learn about the conservation efforts happening in our local forest. Would definitely do it again, well worth the ticket price.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank amandalL5971XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Glad you had an epic time hanging out in the trees with Charlie and Matty. Also great to hear that you were able to learn about our conservation projects that are happening throughout the forest. looking forward to having you guys back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Our guides Amy and Paul were very knowledgeable and make our very informative about the native wildlife and a lot of fun! This is much more then just zip lining.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank EllieMartin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you had an amazing time in the forest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Absolutely magnificent! Hands down, our guides Jono and Jess made the experience better than we could’ve imagined. Between the two of them, we were laughing from start to finish. Both of their personalities suited our family, down to a tee. From Jono’s well thought out jokes (dad jokes at that) to Jess’ quirkiness (who practices trumping in their spare time! Haha), they were ‘our’ guides. Their knowledge of the land and the history behind it paired with their passion for the conservation of the area and their expertise in the field of guiding and and safety while zipping through this pristine piece of Aotearoa, deserves 5 Stars.
From Blair aka Noah and the rest of my misfit family, thank you, thank you, thank you - we’ll be back.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank TheWonderYears82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Wow! Thank you for an awesome review. We have pretty awesome guides here at Canopy Tours and Jess and Jono are definitely two of them so it is pretty cool you got to hang out in the forest with them and enjoy their dad jokes and quirkiness. Sounds like you guys had a blast and we cant wait to have you back for another family adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Absolutely incredible experience! Got this as a birthday gift for my partner and we had a blast couldn't recommend it more. Super knowledgeable upbeat tour guides, thank you so much to Matty and Charlie for making this experience so special.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank 796kaylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you for a great review! Pretty awesome way to spend your day celebrating your birthday in amongst the trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews