We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$109.28
More Info
from US$136.78
More Info
Reviews (5,877)
Filter reviews
5,877 results
Traveller rating
5,722
139
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,722
139
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation work original tour zipline tour virgin forest native forest fear of heights great fun comfort zone new zealand bird life these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages bucket list a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 5,877 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Fantastic fun our Paul and Trea made our experience even better the native bush the birds the zip lining a great day of fun and laughter highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank MMDTeTairawhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Thank you for sharing your review - we really appreciate it! It is great to hear that Paul and Trea could make your experience a great one! We hope to see you in forest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Such a great time! Flying through the air, discovering the forest. Loved it!! So well looked after and safe. Bring on more van games!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Meronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Great to hear you loved you experience discovering the forest and flying through the air! Thanks for sharing your review - we hope to see you back in the forest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

The only thing that could have made a better experience for me was no fear of heights. Luckily Harry and Jesse were excellent guides; professional, fun and all about the birds!! Loved the birds by the way. And what an amazing stand of forest.
I was encouraged by the latest pest trapping systems too, great innovation and I hope used widely around NZ (should have asked that question).

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Wharemoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had an amazing experience with Harry and Jesse. Well done for being brave and facing your fears! It can take a lot to step outside of your comfort zone. We hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Had an awesome time, the guides were super friendly, helpful, interesting and genuinely interested in making sure the experience was great.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Brenda-Drifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Thanks for your review! Awesome to hear you had an awesome time on tour and that our guides made sure your experience was great. We hope to see you in the forest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Was the first thing we did in rotorua my partner loves this kind of stuff and I'm petrified of heights so thought I was in for a terrifying day but honestly one of the best things I have done in my life it was so awsome get to learn about the conservation efforts going into the forest and our guides were amazing I highly recommend doing this tours even if you are afraid of heights so much fun you will love it

Thank 781kirstyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Well done for stepping out of your comfort zone - overcoming your fears is such an amazing thing! It's awesome to hear you loved learning about all our conservation work too - we wouldn't be able to do it all without you. Thanks for your review, hope to see you back in the forest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews