We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$107.15
More Info
from US$143.11
More Info
Reviews (5,227)
Filter reviews
5,227 results
Traveller rating
5,080
131
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,080
131
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts original tour virgin forest zipline tour free photos native forest fear of heights great fun money goes comfort zone new zealand bird life fantastic tour these guys beautiful forest amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 5,227 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020

This tour company is amazing! They are working hard on preserving the virgin forest, ridding pests In a humane way and giving each participant an excellent experience.. Our guides, Mitchell and Harry were safe, expert and kind to everyone in our group. They were especially helpful to those who were fearful of heights. If you don’t think you can do this, you can. Wonderful bonding experience for our travel group!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review Margo! Looking after our environment is super important to us but all our conservation work wouldn't be possible without you! We love hearing you felt so safe on tour with Mitchell and Harry. We hope this was an experience you and your travel group will remember for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

We decided to include the Canopy tour as part of our trip to Rotorua as recommended by a friend and some friendly bar staff and we were not disappointed! From being picked up at our hotel to the end, all staff were enthusiastic and friendly. We had Dan and Shianne (soz that's probably defo not how it's spelt!) take us on the Ultimate tour. They were really engaging and fun and certainly made the experience much more enjoyable with their jokes and talks about the scenic reserve. It's a long trip (3.5hrs) but it's great fun soaring on the ziplines through the native bush with some special views. We felt safe and at ease all throughout. You might think it's pricey, but the money goes to helping preserve the bush and bring the bird population back so you'll be doing a good thing and having fun at the same time.

Thank clobomickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! It's awesome to hear you enjoyed your experience on tour with us right form the moment you were picked up and that you had a lot of fun soaring on the ziplines through our stunning forest. We hope this was an adventure you will never forget!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Matt and Koby were great fun making the whole experience like a family outing driving to the destination and blending all participants into one happy cohesive group. Having a birds eye view of the trees and flying through the air was a fantastic feeling. Climbing up to the platform to be able to abseil down (92 steps) was made easy as only two at a time were invited up from the halfway landing. The whole Ultimate Tour was a great experience and worth doing again!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank lynneewynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you had a fantastic time flying through the canopy with Matt and Koby. We're definitely with you on that - it is such an incredible feeling. We hope to see you in the forest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Amazing tour! Highly recommend. I was very nervous about the heights but the guides were incredible. So much fun zip lining and the conservation work the company does is impressive. Thanks Scott and Luke

Thank ukfan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Well done for over coming any nerves you had - it's great Scott and Luke were able to make you feel comfortable. Thanks for sharing your review! We hope to see you back in the canopy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We are a retired couple, but because it is such a good trip we were able to cope really well. It is well organised, secure and safe. Our guides, Tegan and Morgan, were excellent. They were very precise when it came to anything to do with safety, fun to be with and gave plenty of information about the wonderful ancient forest that the tour is set in. We would happily go again if we didn't have to move on to follow our itinerary.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Thank you for your review of your tour with Tegan and Morgan Christine. It's awesome to hear this was the best thing you did on your trip in New Zealand. We hope you had a wonderful time in our country and your experience on tour with us was something you will never forget!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews