We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$107.27
More Info
from US$143.27
More Info
Reviews (5,222)
Filter reviews
5,222 results
Traveller rating
5,075
131
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,075
131
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts original tour virgin forest zipline tour free photos native forest fear of heights great fun money goes comfort zone new zealand bird life fantastic tour these guys beautiful forest amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 5,222 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Awesome experience and one I would definitely recommend! It was not only fun and beautiful but the guides had so much knowledge and you could tell they were passionate about conservation and education around this. So glad we did this activity!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ArielRosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thanks for your review. We are so glad we are able to share this amazing forest with you! Great that you enjoyed the ziplines and learning about the conservation. Hope we see you in the Canopy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Such an amazing afternoon! The zip lines were epic and my two guides were awesome! From start to finish all the staff were lovely but Jess and Will made the afternoon with their happy-go-lucky attitudes, ability to cater to everyone's needs and make us all laugh! It was great to learn about the conservation efforts and the flora and fauna of the forest. The views were amazing on and off the zip lines. Epicly Awesome/10!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 960cassw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy your tour with Jess and Will was so amazing! We hope we will see you in the forest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

It was my first time ziplining and hopefully not my last.

The organisation of my adventure was simple and effective.

The guides - Jordan, Josh and Luke included everyone and ensured we all understood even though 80% of the group spoke English as a 2nd language.

The conservation of the forest lessons were a bonus.
I wish I was able to do this again, but alas my flight home has got in the way.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MidSussexUmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for your review! Well done for doing your first zipline - its fantastic to hear you enjoyed ziplining through the forest with Jordan, Josh and Luke and learning about all the conservation work. We hope you made some unforgettable memories on tour and enjoyed your time in new Zealand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Me and my friend did this tour, and it was by far the best tour we did while we were in New Zealand. The people that took our tour were really nice and there made you feel safe at all times. I would definitely tell other people to do this tour if there are going to New Zealand.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Deannaalice121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thanks so much for the review - we really appreciate it! Its wonderful to hear our tour was the highlight of your New Zealand trip. We hope you made some lifelong memories up in the canopy and enjoyed your travels in our beautiful country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

This was our first time EVER on a zipline and tour guides Will and Supergirl(im awful with names but i know it started with an 'S' so please accept my substitution) made it the most wonderful and memorable experience we could have asked for. Their knowledge of the forest and native animals that live there was profound and we left with much more then just memories of riding on ziplines. And its also a beautiful thing to know that your tour helps preserve the GORGEOUS forest you travel through high in the tree tops as the cost of your trip goes back into keeping it beautiful for years and years to come. Thank you again guys/gals for making it a beyond wonderful experience. And the cherry on top. They brought us back to our hotel in rotorua free of charge! Hope to see y'all sometime in the future again when/if we return!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Opie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thanks for your amazing review! Its fantastic to hear you had such an incredible time and left with more than memoreis of the ziplines. All of our conservation work wouldn't be possible without you! Thanks again - we would love to see you back in the forest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews