We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$154.03
More Info
from US$104.79
More Info
Reviews (3,039)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
1,687
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour fear of heights free photos eco tourism native forest great fun money goes new zealand bird life comfort zone these guys fantastic tour amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing trip loved every minute. Luke & Matt who were our guides were brilliant they gave us the confidence we needed. Loved the ethos of the place too. One of the best things I've done

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank pippaodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear how much you loved your canopy tour with Luke and Matt, awesome to hear you got a boost of confidence while out zip lining, you did amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So much fun! Our guides Scott and Andre were fantastic - humerus, knowledgeable and safety first. The ultimate adventure is incredible and a wonderful way to see the natural forest. We also really liked the ethical message and work these guys are doing to protect this unique habitat.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank georgee457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! Its awesome to hear how much you enjoyed our Ultimate Canopy tour with Scott and Andre, we are glad to hear they kept you safe and well entertained, all while teaching you about our conservation efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for our daughter’s 21st and the ultimate was brilliant. Lots of zip lines, stunning views and awesome well educated staff who tell you all about the forest, fauna and animals who live there. Excellent program for saving the forest from pests such as possum and rats so you visiting puts funds back into this amazing forest to make it bigger and even more protected.
Amazing 4 hours well worth visiting!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 854DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy that yourself and your family could enjoy our forest whilst celebrating such a special occasion! thank you so much again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best zip-line tour in NZ! Highly motivated and well educated staff concerning "mainland".
A must do!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SusaSusanna92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are stoked to here you enjoyed your canopy tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went out in the woods with Paul and Chenney(sick name and spelling :O) for the “Ultimate tour”. The zip lines and the view were amazing. The information about the forest, Nz and stuff brought by Paul and Chenney added the extra touch! Never heard someone talk birdish like Paul, Chenney’s imitations will get there some day just keep on practicing :D. Everything was perfect and this is probably the highlight of our 9 weeks in NZ! Thank you Paul and Chenney!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing time in the forest with Paul and Cheynne! We hope the rest of your 9 weeks in NZ were a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews