We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$152.99
More Info
from US$104.09
More Info
Reviews (2,971)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
1,658
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,658
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour fear of heights eco tourism free photos native forest great fun money goes bird life new zealand comfort zone fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

I did the big tour and enjoyed it a lot even it was a rainy day.
You can borrow rain clothes from them so you stay pretty dry.
The explanation of the eco system was really good and easy to understand.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

You got the best experience, you got to experience virgin native rain forest in the rain! It's awesome to hear you enjoyed the Ultimate and liked listening to the conservation talks we do. Thank you for leaving us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

We went on the Ultimate Tour, which was about 4 hours from start to finish. It included various length and speed zip lines, suspension bridges, cliff walk, and a controlled descent. Our guides were Dan and Billy, they were very experienced, knowledgeable and also spent time telling us about the conservation work that’s being done in the forest.

It was really good fun, even for someone who is not a fan of heights, and it’s great to see a company going above and beyond in terms of conservation work. I would definitely recommend this trip!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 973rachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time! Our guides Kaitlin and Corbin were incredible. Passionate, patient and very knowledgeable about the plants, animals, local area, and the conservation project the company supports. I felt like our safety was their number one priority the entire time. The company’s professionalism while still showing us a fun time took this experience from good to excellent! Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Rotorua.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kahli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

I got to experience the ultimate canopy tour with a close group of friends, it was awesome! Great staff that are knowledgeable & fun to be around, and the 400m zipline was wicked, man!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank alexpax13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

One of the best activities I have ever done in Rotorua. Guides were incredible and very knowledgeable about the native forest. Special shout out to Isaac for letting me know about the best burger I have ever had and being an amazing guide!!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank LiamEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews