We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$152.30
More Info
from US$103.60
More Info
Reviews (2,860)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
1,608
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour native forest fear of heights eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness, where to start?
We decided to do something really unique to celebrate an important milestone and we hit gold. From the moment we booked on line to when we returned to the base after our adventure, the customer service was second to none. Never before have I felt like I really mattered when taking part in a paid for activity.
Our guides, Corbin, Andre and Haylee were beyond professional, mindful and supportive, they were very, very funny too. We both have a fear of heights so this was right outside our comfort zone but at no point did I feel unsafe or was asked to do anything more than I could cope with. Every part of the adventure seemed to build on to the next challenge. Rotorua Canopy Tours have absolutely nailed this whole process, you guys are all amazing. Wish I could give a rating above and beyond excellent:-)
Thanks for being part of our celebratory weekend, will not forget this adventure ever.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a thought out review. We appreciate the time this must've taken and are over the moon that you had such an amazing experience with us! Safety is our number one priority so we're glad you felt safe at all times and had a very memorable celebratory weekend. Thank you for choosing us as your place of celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We really love this activity, and how Rotorua Canopy Tours is also conserving the rainforest. Thank you to Charlie, Jamie, and Andre for giving us such a wonderful experience in the forest!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Escape38010154216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review! It's great to hear you had a wonderful experience with Charlie, Jamie and Andre. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

From start to finish, the Ultimate tour is extremely exciting. Each zip line is different, varying in heights (some above the tree canopy, some through it) and lengths. The approach to each zip line is a nice changing challenge which keeps you guessing "ohh what's next!?". Learning about the conservation project along the way breaks everything up for those a little timid with heights, with some of our ticket price going into rejuvenating the forest. Would definitely come back! Andre & Holly were the bomb!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Elliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We really appreciate it and love hearing about the exciting time you had with Andre and Holly! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We Booked this tour along with my son,sister and niece . We were a mixed age group of 28- 60. There were a mixture of ages in the rest of the group too.
After getting kitted up with jackets and helmets we were bussed out to the forest. Short walk with info on the way to the first platform. Everyone was encouraged to do the zip wires by rest of group and the leaders. 6 zips in total and 2 rope bridges. Very safety conscious and very informative . We all really enjoyed ourselves and had a real sense of achievement . Well worth doing.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

What a great family outing! We're stoked you had an enjoyable time and had a real sense of achievement, that's great! Hopefully we'll see you all again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great way to experience the forest setting. The team were great, putting any fears to rest with their approach and professionalism.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for the review! We're pleased you had any fears put to rest and had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews