We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$152.30
More Info
from US$103.60
More Info
Reviews (2,860)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
1,608
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour native forest fear of heights eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a great way to experience New Zealand’s raw native forest!... Doing the tandem zip line was amazing!!! Thanks Holly Molly, Andre and The Don

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ineemunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was a superb experience. Loved the ziplining; and loved how guides Emily and David were so passionate about the forest and its protection. It was great to see how the forest is recovering.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JimR2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the review! It's awesome to hear you had a wonderful experience with Emily and David, and loved hearing about the forest restoration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was one of the highlights of my NZ trip. Our guides Chayenne and Matthew were absolutely incredible. I was scared of the whole adventure but they put me at ease and were so friendly and helpful. They have an amazing sense of humour too which makes you enjoy the adventure even more. Thanks so much guys - you are simply the best! - Preethi

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Preethi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Wow, we were one of the highlights of your trip to New Zealand? That's awesome! It's great you had the best time with Cheynne and Matt, welcome on over coming your fears! Thank you for the lovely review, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Cheynne and Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommended to do this. Racing through ancient forests and being close to nature on a single cable is one of the best ways to experience NZ.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We can't agree more! It's a pretty awesome way to see such a beautiful native rainforest. Thank you for the review, it's great to hear you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I must visit,interesting how N Z focus on there natural beauty and take care of their environment.Great family outing

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MichaelF5938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you, good to hear you had a great family outing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing experience. As a newbie to zip lining I was a little dubious and more than neevous. Our guides Andre and Lauren put you at ease almost immediately. The whole team are truly professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the forest and surrounds, they supplied us with wet weather gear as it was sprinkling rain on the day. Didn’t get wet at all. . 3 hours of walking and zipping, talking and laughing. I highly recommend Rotorua Canopy Tours as a must do activity for locals and tourists alike.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Karts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we're stoked you had such an amazing experience with Andre and Lauren - well done on beating your nerves! Thanks for the recommendation to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews