We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$152.30
More Info
from US$103.60
More Info
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
1,608
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour native forest fear of heights eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant way to celebrate my 50th! My whole family had a blast not only in the trees but on the ground too. Big ups to our fabulous tour guides Anita and Chris who looked after us superbly with loads of laughs along the way.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Quest821193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Happy 50th! What an awesome way to celebrate ziplining through native forest. I will pass on your thanks to Anita and Kris. Maybe we will see you out on the Ultimate Canopy Tour for your 51st birthday??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic tour and the ‘local history’ on the wildlife and issues surrounding introduced species (from Australia) was mind blowing. Safety was paramount and the activity caters for all ages.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank SharkyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Awesome to hear you enjoyed your time out on tour - it's great to learn about whats happening in our native forests right? Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Fun amazing staff friendly and helpful thanks ladies debby full of interesting information caring staff

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sandowdebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour and learnt lots of interesting info!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

What a good time! Tea and Liv were terrific both in terms of being knowledgeable not only about ziplining safely, but about the forrest as well. My wife Cathy was apprehensive at first, but Liv and Tea made her feel comfortable, and she was quickly enjoying it like everyone else. I highly recommend you do this!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RRDerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

I will pass on your lovely comments to Liv and Tonicha - they will really appreciate that. Thank you for the review and we might see you and Cathy out on tour again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend giving this a go. Amazing scenes in a natural nz Forrest. The zip lines were really cool and guides friendly and knowledgeable about the environment and history. Best tour I have done in years.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Hamil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Best tour you have done in years?? That's amazing - thank you so much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews