We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$150.67
More Info
from US$102.51
More Info
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
1,638
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour native forest fear of heights eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life new zealand comfort zone fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

awesome guides ( thanku Andre & Shane) we really enjoyed our day and this was in most because of ypour kind n happy dispositions. Our group was probably a hard crew to guide.... to talkative :) please know we all really loved our day out and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to friends to join you for a birds eye view of a beautiful piece of paradise Jackie

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jackieb2872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Talkative groups are not difficult at all, our guides love to talk so it is right in their element. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jackie, we really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your day out with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a family 10 person zip lining tour and all had an amazing time. We went on the original canopy tour and the views from the zip lines were fabulous. It challenged some of us at times, with how high we were, zipping or walking along the swing bridges, but we all made it through and our tour guides Alice and Scott were the best! On top of the ziplining, the tour teaches you about NZ forests and pests, and is fairly educational. The company was a delight to deal with the whole way through. They were very professional and they made the booking process a breeze. The photos they take during the tour are free at the end, which is an added bonus to most other adventure/tourist activities.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rachel_nz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Wow, that's awesome to get the whole family out on tour! I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. We love giving our guests free photos - they are a special memory you can keep forever. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The whole family LOVED this adventure. It is a beautiful way to see the forest. Try to be on the first trip of the day to see and hear a lot more birds.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Great tip - we also love the morning tours when the forest and birds are all starting to wake up. We are glad you and your family loved the tour! Thank you for leaving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I don't usually cope very well with heights but I must say that this Ultimate Canopy Tour really challenged me to let go of my fear and I did it and came away feeling that I have conquered my fear! It was an awesome feeling being out in the most beautiful surrounding and being supported by the very skillful guides who were so encouraging and reassuring. Fear not, you are safe and you will enjoy this ultimate tour. I love every zipline as it really tested me to let go of my fear. What an incredibly creative ziplining tour, must be the best in the world! Thank you to the team at Canopy Tour. Kind Regards, Vivien Cooper

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank theredwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Always a pleasure to have you visit us Vivien! Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and congratulations on conquering your fear of heights, that's awesome! We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Fantastic way to spend a day. Swinging above and through the trees, and learning so much about nature on the way. The staff take great care with everyone. Many laughs and whoops of excitment where had all day .

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SusanjaneRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks so much for coming along as a local to experience a Canopy Tour - we love having locals on our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews