We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$153.70
More Info
from US$104.60
More Info
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
1,605
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour fear of heights native forest eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic experience.......talk about ‘bang for ya buck’. This is a must do if in Rotorua. I couldn’t fault a thing about Canopy Tours. Awseome team of staff....thanks so much,I’ll be back for sure.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

That's great to hear you had a fantastic experience with us, from staff to tour. Thank you for letting us know! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day, great guides; Chris and Cam. Environmentaly sound work. Highly Recommend for an exciting and interesting day that would be great for all ages.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CliffH307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and recommend us to others! We're pleased to know you had a fantastic day with Kris and Cam and enjoyed learning about the conservation work we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing experience despite of the rain and the instructors did an amazing job. Overall amazing service by the receptionist and the company.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi there, that's awesome you had an amazing experience despite being in the rain! You got the full experience of witnessing an ancient New Zealand rain forest in the rain. We're pleased to hear you also received amazing service from out team in the Front Office, we'll be sure to pass on your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Zip lines, suspension bridges, immersion in nature and conserving a virgin forest - what could be better? Great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sgmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We couldn't agree more! Or maybe that's just us being bias... nevertheless, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased you had a great experience and enjoyed every aspect to our tour. We hope to see you back when our new course opens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I recommend this adventure. The team are all very safety conscious and the systems are very safe. But best off all you are helping out an amazing conservation effort. Well worth the tour and adventure

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CameronP938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're stoked that you recommend us and that you felt safe the entire time. Thank you for coming along as well so that we're able to continue the conservation work in the forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews