We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$154.10
More Info
from US$104.90
More Info
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
1,604
57
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
57
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour fear of heights native forest eco tourism free photos great fun money goes bird life comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing experience despite of the rain and the instructors did an amazing job. Overall amazing service by the receptionist and the company.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi there, that's awesome you had an amazing experience despite being in the rain! You got the full experience of witnessing an ancient New Zealand rain forest in the rain. We're pleased to hear you also received amazing service from out team in the Front Office, we'll be sure to pass on your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Zip lines, suspension bridges, immersion in nature and conserving a virgin forest - what could be better? Great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sgmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We couldn't agree more! Or maybe that's just us being bias... nevertheless, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased you had a great experience and enjoyed every aspect to our tour. We hope to see you back when our new course opens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I recommend this adventure. The team are all very safety conscious and the systems are very safe. But best off all you are helping out an amazing conservation effort. Well worth the tour and adventure

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CameronP938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're stoked that you recommend us and that you felt safe the entire time. Thank you for coming along as well so that we're able to continue the conservation work in the forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A great experience. The staff are awesome and the forest is beautiful. The provision of gloves, jackets and beanies was great for a very cold day. And free photos a bonus. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank wendymccauley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for your review! It's awesome to hear you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the free photos. It does get a lot cooler in the forest than it does in town so we wouldn't want you freezing! Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

That's what I heard from all three adult kids after the four of us spent a cool May morning on the zip line tour.

We were already coming to North Island; I'm so glad I found this Canopy Tours website and booked our tour! (And scored those "Awesome Mom" points!)

Our guides, Shannon and Jeff, were excellent, professional and lots of fun.
Two of us had physical issues; bad ankle & recent back surgery. We felt comfortable and totally safe in the the harnesses. And we learned about the ecology of the Rotorua forest -- and how our fun tour actually helps restore the native bird population.

Because we got there early and had about an hour to kill, the young man in the office (sorry, didn't catch his name!) recommended that we drive the 10 minutes to Kuirau Park downtown. What an out-of-this-world place!
Then when our tour ended at lunchtime, we asked where our guides like to eat.
Really enjoyed the funky cafe they suggested.

Proof that the staff not only know their neighborhood, but care about their visitors' time, even beyond the tour. Above and beyond expectations! Awesome, indeed!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Wow, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us! It most definitely sounds like you're an awesome Mum and that you all had a great time together with Shanyn and Jeff. We're pleased you felt comfortable and safe, despite having injuries, and that you enjoyed learning about the ecology of the forest.

It's great to hear you spent your time well by driving to Kuirau Park, it is something you don't get to see often, let alone right in the centre of town. It's also great to hear you enjoyed the cafe recommendation from Shanyn and Jeff - great food is always good!

Once again, thank you for your lovely words. Keep on being an awesome Mum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews