We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun and amazing forest”

Rotorua Canopy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.23*
and up
Rotorua Forest Zipline Canopy Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Opened in August 2012. Explore the ancient forest of the Mamaku Plateau 10 minutes from Rotorua on New Zealand's only native forest zipline canopy tour. An incredible experience built and opened in 2012 this 3 hour eco adventure includes tree platforms up to 22 metres above the forest floor, 6 ziplines and 2 tree to tree swing bridges. In small groups of up to ten people you will be accompanied by two highly trained guides who will teach you about the rare New Zealand flora and fauna and the conservation efforts to protect them. Every plant and tree species you see, you will not see in any other country on earth!!
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun and amazing forest”
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had such a great time zipping through the trees, such amazing forest and we were blessed with having the outstanding Scott and Shane as our guides for the day.

So much fun and we felt safe the whole time. Plenty of laughs and also education about the forest and the ziplines themselves.

An awesome experience that I'd recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,029
    77
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Wow. Loved this experience. From the beautiful scenery, to the hilariously entertaining guides, it was fantastic. Ziplining is so much fun and I felt very safe the whole time. Was really good to hear about the conservation efforts being made by this company. A++

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank natalie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flying high”
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were the only Kiwis in our group and the oldest by a fair margin. What's the old saying "don't leave town 'till you've seen the country" well you have to do this great little trip in the tree tops. Beautiful bush, and the guides Josh and Jesse were knowledgeable and friendly, especially with the bird life. Couldn't believe the Robin that came to feed off our hands. Well done guys. Malcolm and Jean

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank 19mac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant 2-3 hours of fun and excitement”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This was a great way to see the forest environment led by two great guides - Tom and Dan. They were knowledgeable friendly funny and were extremely safety conscious without being overt. A great experience - highly recommend .

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank JezzaR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Canopy Tours”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with the staff --our guides, Nikki and Spencer! So much fun! Very safety conscious. Great descriptions of the forest , animals and birds.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank bdcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotorua Canopy Tours also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rotorua Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing