We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tirawhanau
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand

Beautiful hot pools! We found it hard to get out!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2018
Clean, warm bedrooms! Great showers! Sufficient for our weekend, close to food amenities. Great restaurants around this neighbourhood. Our only concern about the place was we couldn't get into the pool room/family room, which was unfortunate, it was always locked!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$325
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $325
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $291
1.1 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Rotorua Central
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Vio.com
    $230
0.5 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$233
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Vio.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
0.9 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $170
1.0 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Studio
Booking.com
$118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $118
1.2 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Booking.com
$135
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $135
  • Algotels
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $135
12.6 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis
$134
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $134
1.2 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$189
  • Novotel
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $189
1.2 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $194
  • StayForLong
    $178
  • Hotel Website
    $190
2.0 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$100
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $64
  • Priceline
    $100
  • Expedia.com
    $95
2.4 km from Union Victoria Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Rotorua
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
70
25
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
70
25
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Very clean. Had unlimited wifi and a hot pool and mineral baths. Yes it was dated but you get what you pay for.
Very close to everything Rotorua has to offer including restaurants and supermarkets. Perfectly adequate and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Dissapointed that rooms were not like photos on website. Comfortable beds and lots of hot water however very dated furniture and unkempt laundry area. Piles of dirty laundry outside our door at weekend. In room 5

Room tip: Not 5 because of laundry
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The room was huge, more like an apartment than a room, fittings and bedding not the best quality. Amenities are adequate, but WiFi was a bit shaky with unexpected disconnects. The spa baths look like something to avoid! Not sure what rates were as it was booked through an agent as part of a package, but it has to be cheaper to match the room fittings. On the plus side, it is well located.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank djza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great location, central to shops and easy access to the highway to get where ever you need to go. Supermarket across the road, which is handy.
Room was tired and furniture was old and worn. Kitchen facilities very dated. Tv not working on arrival due to issue with the remote, however this was fixed the next morning, which was great. Shower temp uncontrollable, going hot and cold when other rooms used their water.
Service was very good, check in/out was easy. Problems fixed straight away.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 645mandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Room was very dirty lots of bugs very dated and tired and they charge 5 star rates could of stayed at much better places for actually less money had burn holes in lounges arm rests worn-out on lounges did not make up room every day,Towels were old, spa was empty, kids game room locked the 3 days we were there had to talk the family to stay because we had prepaid as they wanted to change to another hotel. DON'T STAY HERE

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews