We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
394
254
57
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
254
57
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgeheated poolgreat poolfree wifikuirau parkkids loved the poolenjoyed our staythermal poolscomfortable bedsnew ownersclose to townbedroom unitsky tvroad noisea great place to stayeasy accesslovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay with the family. The pool and hot pool were excellent and the staff were amazingly helpful! I was surprised how well equipped the kitchen was, everything we needed was there. The pool is quite deep for children, but temperature was perfect.

Room Tip: WiFi access, TV, comfy beds and good heating - everything a family of three could wish for
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tauiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tauiwi
You will be pleased to know we are installing a shallow pool for toddlers and hope to have this ready by Christmas this year. Thanks for staying at the Cleveland and we are delighted your family enjoyed the pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding! Great accommodations ,wonderful owners . Area offers everything - good food, scenic views, lots of shopping options, activities for the whole family. I'm on holiday and find that a review of 200 characters is excessive.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonmarycherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sharonmarycherry
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Cleveland. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good look around Rotorua. Hope the rest of your holiday in NZ was just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The managers were friendly, warm, and knowledgeable about activities in the area. There is an excellent large heated swimming pool, which our children really loved. The room was clean and tidy, with free Wi-Fi and everything we needed for a family weekend away.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Emily H
The Cleveland is, as you discovered, a great place for families. We are glad you enjoyed your visit as there is so much to see and do in and around Rotorua. Thanks for staying at the Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very spacious. Older style but everything else so comfortable and clean the older style doesn't matter. Great shower pressure and size. Bedding sooo comfortable. Service is lovely. Thermal pools always a hit with my family.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Dee H
Thank you for your review which you posted without any prompts from us. Very much appreciated. Thanks also for making the Cleveland your favourite place to stay in Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Spacious clean room with cooking facilities friendly service and hot outdoor swimming pool near Ohinemutu and Kuirau Park. Unlimited wi-fi and sky sport kept teenagers happy. Great for families ,we keep coming back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynmiddleton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Carolynmiddleton5
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction and for continuing to return to the Cleveland. We do appreciate you and your family as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews