We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
1,097
257
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,097
257
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm pool free wifi sports motel spa accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020

We were next door, at Kings on Peace and decided to stay another day. Unfortunately, Kings on Peace was fully booked, but we were offered a unit next door, at Sport of Kings, which enabled us to stay another day in beautiful Rotorua! We had a great day/night in a very comfortable unit, that although not as highly spec'd as Kings on Peace, was still perfectly nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were all SO pleasant and welcoming too. We would be happy to stay at Sport of Kings again, anytime.

Room tip: We were provided an available unit and it was great.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorged3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

What a great find. We were so lucky to get a last minute room at Sport of Kings after other accomodation cancelled on us mid way into our trip. Sport of Kings were so accomodating and what great facilities, the outdoor pool is just lovely and the units were comfortable and well equipped with everything needed. We had a spa unit which was great. Thanks Sport of Kings we will be back :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Comfortable, clean, quiet, good location, easy to find. Reliable parking for the car. We loved the hot spa pool and the thermally heated outdoor swimming pool. The motel provides flotation tubes so you can just hang onto them in the water to relax. They provide ground coffee for plunger coffee that you can make. Just ask for a top-up each day at the office. It is also a warm motel, it uses water radiators to warm the rooms and this works very well and it is quiet. I was very snug and comfortable. The liquid soap they provide was kind of hard on my hands. I would suggest bringing your own soap and soap dish even if you only have a mild tendency to skin problems and was staying for longer than a night. Otherwise I was very happy with the place.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85juney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Have just stayed the weekend at the Sport of Kings, I cannot recommend more highly. Felt welcome from the moment we arrived till the moment we left - nothing was too much trouble.
The outdoor pool and BBQ area was so lovely and peaceful - the heated pool was hard to get out of, and the indoor spas could not be more relaxing.
The units had everything you could need with a full kitchenette and comfy beds.
Our family will most definitely return to the King of Sports and make this our regular Rotorua motel in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClaudetteR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

I spent a few days here with my grandson and we both found it a great place to stay. Warm and comfortable rooms which are well serviced. Hot tub was lovely! Staff here were very nice and always helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coraannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews