We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
1,057
241
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
241
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly ground coffee glow worm tour private spa heated pool quiet street new zealand fresh milk place to stay hot spa great hosts laundry facilities local attractions stayed longer free wifi home away from home stayed for one night a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We were traveling out of the country and booked our room online. Upon our arrival, we were pleased with our room. We were greeted by one of the owners and provided with freshly ground coffee. The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant in assisting us to make a dinner reservation. We enjoyed our stay and wished it was longer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank crnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice owners friendly and very helpful. Recommended places to visit which were good. Go the extra mile to help.
Great unit with spa. Clean tidy and good amenities very quiet off main road
Definitely stay again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

From the initial booking with Sport of Kings, it was obvious that the managers were very committed to their customers.

Stayed here for two nights and the service was excellent. Very helpful team who provided advice and were willing to assist us in every way possible.
The room we had was a little dark but overall the motel was well laid out.
They even returned (by mail) some forgotten clothing back to us without hesitation and free of charge. It was really appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monteforae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great place - the best motel I've ever encountered. Great people running it, were very helpful; great pool and spas. They went out of their way to enhance our experience of Rotorua, and to get us oriented and around town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vitousek2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Happened upon this wonderful place while searching for another lodging. Took the last available room - sorry to the man on the phone trying to book, timing is everything. We got the new room with bath and a half, laundry and murphy bed for our driver. Everything is new!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krisseifridt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews