We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Priceline
US$230
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Agoda.comUS$234
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
407
155
32
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
155
32
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf heated pool main bedroom school holidays heat pump living room lounge area free wifi stayed nights tennis court facilities gym playground dishwasher baths sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Regal Palms for our annual Whanau get together, booked the luxury 2 bedroom suite which was so spacious! Price on the higher end compared to the superior suites but so worth it, we ended up using this suite as main base for the whanau to eat and relax. Staff were friendly and helpful, kids enjoyed playing tennis, mini golf and swimming in the heated pool. Wifi was good as some of us brought work to do plus no complaints from kids, would definitely love to come stay again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W32MZwendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We only booked here because there was very little else available on the long weekend. A little pricey but what could we do.
We were actually very pleased! Room was very clean and modern. Spa bath and shower are amazing!
Only issue we had was the bed was very firm. A mattress topper might be an idea.
Other than that we would definitely recommend.
Hopefully the restaurant will be up and running again one day too.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Nice rooms and spa baths ect. But was very disappointed with the internet (wifi) it was horrible would disconnect continuously as well as the sky . So when we wanted to chill and watch a movie we barely could. Apart from that it was great but that was a big let down.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aftashockzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

We love this place.It had so much to offer.Just wish the pool was warm not tepid.
We wished we could have stayed longer as there is a lot on offer.Pool,mini golf and tennis.The gym and games room were closed because of covid. The management allowed us to use pool and mini golf after we had checked out which was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Ewwwwwwwww! This place is infested with bed bugs. My poor son got bitten alive! He even had to go on antibiotics because the bite was so bad and got infected. I have emailed them attaching an official letter from my son's doctor stating that he was bitten by a bed bug from this property and they ignored it completely! What kind of management is this? I feel awful for the people who stayed at the same room after us as this property told me they are fully booked due to school holidays.

Please stay away from this place. I would hate to see another person or child get bitten by bed bugs in this filthy property. Be aware.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skiphopkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews