We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
123
118
45
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
118
45
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam ovenhot water beachswimming poolcamper vandig holesleg of lambnice campingdump stationcommunal showersclean facilitiespools are greatshort walk to the lakeshower blocklake fliespowered sitelake edgeself contained
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

What a great little find. We were in a campervan, and it was cold so at this time of year would recommend an indoor option. There are three different temperature spas. We were lucky and spent an hour between them and were only joined by a couple of other people. Hire a spade and a short walk to the lakeshore and you can dig your own spa. All this included at a $21.50 per adult (powered camper-van pitch) the toilets and showers are spotless. There is a laundry, kitchen and TV lounge. There is an option to steam cook your food with the natural steam as well as two good size BBQs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed our Park. Hopefully, we can host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here during the Lions Tour and the camp ground was full of supporters which was good. We stayed in our hired camper van and the powered pitch was flat. It was only a short walk to the shower block. Showers were ok. They have a hot spring pool, which is like a big jacuzzi but was very warm and relaxing. On arrival we were given information about what to see in the area. We didn't use other facilities at this camp ground as we were self-contained. The camp ground is an atmospheric 15 minute walk into town, past steaming drains, holes in the pavement and thermal pools in the park.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

I am pleased you enjoyed our pools and thermal area. We would love you to come back again and experience our hot water beach, hangi oven etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. Our room was presented as expected and the steam oven was great. Our kids enjoyed digging on the hot water beach. And the hot pools were great. Small maintenance issues with our room - lights that didn't work, doors that didn't close properly, but other than that, was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoseReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us. Our maintenance staff will look into these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great site with good facilities, hot showers, great camp kitchen with the addition of the thermal hangi (shame we weren't staying longer as we didn't get a chance to use it). The thermal pools were awesome 2x different heats (couldn't get in the hotter one!!! 38-42° )

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Hopefully, you can stay again with us and experience our hangi oven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend spent 2 nights here. The camp was very full due to it being a rugby weekend. The cost i expect was escolated for the above reason i expect. We stayed in a Cabin which wad basic but adequate for our purposes. Plenty of beds. No storage. Shower ordinary. No milk in fridge so had to dtive to nearest garage. Mass evacuation the next morning

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pofnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

I am pleased you found the economy Cabin adequate. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews