We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and affordable. We've stayed twice recently in freshly refurbed rooms. Ideal for groups travelling together (we accomodated a small film crew and it was perfect for that). Really nice people too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharr0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your comments.
Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

What a great little find. We were in a campervan, and it was cold so at this time of year would recommend an indoor option. There are three different temperature spas. We were lucky and spent an hour between them and were only joined by a couple of other people. Hire a spade and a short walk to the lakeshore and you can dig your own spa. All this included at a $21.50 per adult (powered camper-van pitch) the toilets and showers are spotless. There is a laundry, kitchen and TV lounge. There is an option to steam cook your food with the natural steam as well as two good size BBQs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed our Park. Hopefully, we can host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here during the Lions Tour and the camp ground was full of supporters which was good. We stayed in our hired camper van and the powered pitch was flat. It was only a short walk to the shower block. Showers were ok. They have a hot spring pool, which is like a big jacuzzi but was very warm and relaxing. On arrival we were given information about what to see in the area. We didn't use other facilities at this camp ground as we were self-contained. The camp ground is an atmospheric 15 minute walk into town, past steaming drains, holes in the pavement and thermal pools in the park.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

I am pleased you enjoyed our pools and thermal area. We would love you to come back again and experience our hot water beach, hangi oven etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. Our room was presented as expected and the steam oven was great. Our kids enjoyed digging on the hot water beach. And the hot pools were great. Small maintenance issues with our room - lights that didn't work, doors that didn't close properly, but other than that, was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoseReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us. Our maintenance staff will look into these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great site with good facilities, hot showers, great camp kitchen with the addition of the thermal hangi (shame we weren't staying longer as we didn't get a chance to use it). The thermal pools were awesome 2x different heats (couldn't get in the hotter one!!! 38-42° )

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Hopefully, you can stay again with us and experience our hangi oven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
253 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
3 km away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#56 of 92 in Rotorua
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
2.2 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#38 of 92 in Rotorua
137 reviews
4 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#71 of 92 in Rotorua
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Address: 67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing