We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$476.70
More Info
from US$815.60
More Info
Reviews (6,181)
Filter reviews
6,181 results
Traveller rating
3,800
1,895
371
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,800
1,895
371
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car scenic route jelly beans buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking gondala intermediate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 6,181 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

My baby sister got injured and hurt her leg, a gentleman named Ed (had blue eyes) was very helpful, took good care of her, made her feel safe. Really appreciate the staff here. Thank you again Ed for being a star.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Teenykaur2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you so much!. I will be sharing your feedback with our teams and I hope your sister is doing ok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Having been to the Queenstown gondola and luge I was not expecting much when I drove past - the gondola is nowhere near as dramatic as QT but was enjoyable enough (and the cable cars are twice as big).

But the beat thing was the luge - we had five rides and enjoyed every one of them, alternating between the scenic and advanced route. But the key thing was that the tracks are way way longer than QT - at a guess between twice and three time’s the length. Felt that we got good value for money.

Each ride took 15-20 minutes once you luge down and then chair lift back up.

The scenic route was great (a number of beginners slowed you down but only in parts) and was actually scenic going through the forest. By no means boring - in fact we (my 8 year old and I) preferred it.

Still a good view of the city and lake.

Didn’t try the cafe or restaurant but they were both busy and people seemed to be enjoying them- we did indulge in the Jelly Belly shop and also got the action photos.

Keen to go back

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 891duncanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you so much for your review!!
We are very lucky to have the space to be able to offer the amazing activities we have here at Skyline Rotorua.
Fun fact (because I can't help myself!), if you put all the QT Luge tracks together, our scenic track is still longer!!!
We hope you can visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

It was a fun day that started first with a gondola ride to the top. We had a zipline and 4 luge package. It was a great day. As it was a weekend, there were not too many people so the lines were reasonably not too long. Zipline is a MUST!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank petesargearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for your review! We hope you visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We actually visited Dec 2019...
the day begins with a scenic gondola ride to the top of the mountain where you have a choice of activities. Several hiking trails go in all directions. We recommend buying some luge tickets which was great fun. There is a bar and restaurant or we just took a picnic and enjoyed the views (queues for restaurant were horrendous). Jelly Bean factory also good.
Just a real good fun day out.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ilovetheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Great meal and excellent service from Torea! She was awesome The food was lovely and we enjoyed the view

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank T3990XGrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you so much! I will pass your feedback on to our team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews