We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$480.24
More Info
from US$821.64
More Info
Reviews (6,184)
Filter reviews
6,184 results
Traveller rating
3,801
1,895
373
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,801
1,895
373
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car scenic route jelly beans buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking gondala intermediate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 6,184 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We actually visited Dec 2019...
the day begins with a scenic gondola ride to the top of the mountain where you have a choice of activities. Several hiking trails go in all directions. We recommend buying some luge tickets which was great fun. There is a bar and restaurant or we just took a picnic and enjoyed the views (queues for restaurant were horrendous). Jelly Bean factory also good.
Just a real good fun day out.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ilovetheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Great meal and excellent service from Torea! She was awesome The food was lovely and we enjoyed the view

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank T3990XGrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you so much! I will pass your feedback on to our team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

The kids love luging and we went on a ‘school day’ which meant we didn’t have to queue for rides. Perfect!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank TravelBug_KAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Now that is some amazing planning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We've been here multiple times over the last 10 years and it's always an enjoyable experience. Last time we did the 3 luge rides and wanted more so this time we picked the 5 luge ride option. The gondola queue this time was quick and we were at the top in no time. . Have to go past the wifes favourite jelly belly place to get some for her and then try drag her out before she wants to buy the whole place.

We did 3 luge rides from both starting points and then went for lunch. After the fourth ride the wife lost her ticket, but the people there were very helpful and let her have the last ride. Whilst we were in the queue my wife saw another lady with her ticket in her back pocket about to fall out and she said to the lady to be careful as she had lost hers. the next thing we know the lady says she doesn't need it and we can have it and two other families did the same at the same time and so we ended up with 6 rides for each of us which was enough.

The middle luge was under construction and looks like it's going to be nice once completed. The amount of helmets lying around was quite frightening (both they they got there and the missing star is cause they don't go around and clean them up).

Barring the queues to go down the luge, the rest of the time was great..
The website was confusing as it says that you have to be over 6 to ride, but they said it's about weight and not age at the top of the luge..

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank HypnoWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

What a review! Thank you so much. Very informative.
I am so pleased to hear you all had a great time. We can not wait for the construction to be done so we can all have a go on the new track! As for the helmets, we have no control over our what our guests do with their helmets while they are in possession of them (although we do try) but I can say that we do go around throughout the day and collect what we can.
Also, children need to be over the age of 6 and over 110cm high to ride the Luge by themselves. It is about their safely and they need to meet both of those requirements.
ll in all it sounds like you had an amazing visit! We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Loved the luge and zip lining! 5 adults loads of fun! Even in the spitting rain we had so much fun and created cool memories

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 216elem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

The rain just makes the Luge soo much more fun!
Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews