We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$466.36
More Info
from US$797.91
More Info
Reviews (6,178)
Filter reviews
6,178 results
Traveller rating
3,798
1,895
370
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,798
1,895
370
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car scenic route jelly beans buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking gondala intermediate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 6,178 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I went for the gondola ride, buffet dinner and stargazing experience.
The gondola ride was good, going for dinner meant no queues for the 19:15 ride which was a bonus!

There was a buffet dinner, excellent choice for all three courses, hot food was hot and everything was tasty, which is not always the case at these type of places.

We had a table with a good view over the lake and city, though there isn’t a lot to see, but still very pleasant.

The Stargazing experience was the highlight for me it started at 9:30, luckily we had a clear night.
Our guides/astronomers were excellent lots of good info for us and questions answered. We got a summary of the night’s sky and the visible stars. They had 3 telescopes which were positioned for us to view distant stars and nebulas.
We had a full moon which was a negative in some respects but was good to view through the telescope.

If you are not into astronomy or find Brian Cox boring then don’t do this otherwise a great 1.5 hours.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank tonykenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

That is absolutely wonderful to hear! I'm so glad you had a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Went up the gondola for dinner with a friend, staff were amazing friendly and couldn’t help us enough.. we had a beautiful table next to the window. Food was awesome! Huge selection and really tasty. Would definitely go back well worth the money. Thankyou

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank knbrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Great to hear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Downhill Mountain biking is so much fun! It's fun for families but I suggest you have full face helmets and knee pads, just incase you miscalculate corners.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank StaceyF1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

That is great advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Skyline Rotorua is amazing!!! The prices are pretty reasonable which is great. The wait times to go down might be long but that is because this place is so popular and it is so fun I really enjoyed myself and will be back many more times.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Swright93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner and to be there as Rotorua lit up for the night. Be aware the wine tasting choice finishes at 6pm so don't arrive at 5.45pm and expect to include it as I had. The gondola ride is smooth and takes under 10"; however be selective in the pod you choose. Some are well worn and don't offer clear views. Just politely stand back and let others through until you see one that has clear/clean glass. The buffet dinner has an extensive range from starters to dessert and excellent quality. Food is well presented and regularly replaced. It is very popular even on a Tuesday night when I went so recommend you book. Not all activities are always operating so suggest you call ahead to ensure your interest is catered for.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank PatongaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews