We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$466.36
More Info
from US$797.91
More Info
Reviews (6,178)
Filter reviews
6,178 results
Traveller rating
3,798
1,895
370
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,798
1,895
370
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car scenic route jelly beans buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking gondala intermediate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 6,178 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner and to be there as Rotorua lit up for the night. Be aware the wine tasting choice finishes at 6pm so don't arrive at 5.45pm and expect to include it as I had. The gondola ride is smooth and takes under 10"; however be selective in the pod you choose. Some are well worn and don't offer clear views. Just politely stand back and let others through until you see one that has clear/clean glass. The buffet dinner has an extensive range from starters to dessert and excellent quality. Food is well presented and regularly replaced. It is very popular even on a Tuesday night when I went so recommend you book. Not all activities are always operating so suggest you call ahead to ensure your interest is catered for.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank PatongaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Great value, cheaper then during the day and wasn’t too busy lots of fun and the lights look great, we went just before dark so we could enjoy the advanced track before if closed (nightfall) all shops were still open, amazing views and friendly staff

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Travelmummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We did the gondola ride with just one Luge - oh how I wish we’d booked more! This trip was worth every penny - fantastic views from the cafe, and luge was so much fun.

1  Thank Louwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Awesome to hear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed the way that you could just grab a gondola to yourself and enjoy the whole experience. At the top we enjoyed the nature walk. There was loads of interesting facts about the trees, plants and animals living within this habitat too. We then enjoyed a drink whilst sitting and admiring the views. My husband especially enjoyed the silver fern leaf created on top of his flat white!

Thank Millietheminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

I am so happy to hear of your magical experience here at Skyline Rotorua. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Great gondola ride with awesome views along the way. Restaurant and cafe at the top has excellent views as well. Definitely worth doing the luge as well.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LisaDreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Great to hear you had an awesome time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews