We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$102.47
More Info
from US$21.32
More Info
from US$39.89
More Info
from US$95.59
More Info
Reviews (5,506)
Filter reviews
4,861 results
Traveller rating
2,970
1,509
295
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,970
1,509
295
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car jelly bean shop scenic route buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass whole family a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 4,861 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

You don't need reccommadations, just do it! Downhill speed and danger.....oh yeah. Ps Don't lose your jandel.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GrapefruitIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Most important point to share is that reach there early. There is so much to do and waiting time also should be considered. Another must do is to eat fish and chips in their restaurant on the rustic long wood tables. Their souvenir shop also looked well stocked. It had got dark by the time we got down the gondola. On requesting at the ticket counter, they ordered a taxi for us. Lovely place and lovely people.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mkapur68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We have passed this on to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure, we had excellent buffet dinner first night and returned next day to do the Luge. We are seniors and found staff helpful and Courteous. Love coming to Rotorua and have had a great weekend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Athlone30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Great to hear about your experience, thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Took 2 teenage boys here. Got 40 uplifts for 115 dollars . Not to bad I thought for about 8 - 10 hrs of fun. The wrist bands last for a year I got told so if they don't use all the uplifts on this trip we can use the rest over the next 12 months. The kids had a tonne of fun and came back to the motel with smiles right across the their faces. Tracks for all abilities.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank soundbeltfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. We have passed this on to our team and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great ride up on gondola to see amazing view. Plenty to do up the top luge birds and nature trails. Restaurant up the top or bring a picnic lunch.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews