We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$21.77
More Info
from US$104.63
More Info
from US$50.56
More Info
from US$40.73
More Info
Reviews (5,563)
Filter reviews
4,900 results
Traveller rating
2,991
1,524
296
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,991
1,524
296
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car jelly bean shop scenic route buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass whole family a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 4,900 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Visited Skyline with a family group of 8 people including 4 kids aged between 8-14. We all did the luge runs and had fantastic fun. The chairlift offered fantastic views and a change of pace in between the excitement of the luge. We ate in the cafe which was OK. Service was quite slow but the food was reasonable when it arrived. Spent 5 hours there so good value.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Nicky, Thanks for the feedback, we are so pleased you had a great time at Skyline Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Personally mine and my family’s experience was not as great as we expected. To pay a large amount of money to be yelled at by a staff member for not understanding what to do. And waiting in line while staff members loudly throw around equipment which didn’t make us feel safe at all. Staff members were also arguing in front of myslef and other people which isn’t very professional. We also were told multiple times that the advanced course would open soon and after about 2 hours waiting it never opened. Food was extremely overpriced would recommend the owners to maybe fine new staff.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank marama1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We take our customer service very seriously and feedback like yours helps us to improve our services. Would you be able to ring Alison on 07) 347 0027 ext 710 so we can get some more information about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Great fun!! We did the Luge hill and it was really fun. Kids as young as 2 can go on the luge and it’s safe and slow, or fast and exhilarating if you want it to be!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kainbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

It is good for family day out or couples or friends. There are activities to play. Children and young people will love to stay and play the whole day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Vs2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

So happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This was a great trip via cable cars to the top of the hills overlooking Rotorua. So many activities to choose from and a great range of foods and souvenirs as well. We went on the liveried Dow the hill and took the cable seat back up the top. The views and experience were fantastic.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pooky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

So happy you had a great time! Hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews