We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$102.47
More Info
from US$21.32
More Info
from US$39.89
More Info
from US$95.59
More Info
Reviews (5,506)
Filter reviews
4,861 results
Traveller rating
2,970
1,509
295
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,970
1,509
295
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car jelly bean shop scenic route buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass whole family a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 4,861 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited Skyline and something different was LUGE which is very adventurous and crazy too and great to visit for sure.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank srinivashr_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

So glad to hear you had an amazing time on the luge! Come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We often go to the Skyline Rotorua. Infact we have a yearly card an enjoy the visit every time. The restaurant is great and so is the cafe. We take the family in school holidays. Great place for everyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lacleopatra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

View is great and the gondolas give a fantastic view. We went star gazing and it was fabulous. Our guide met us with hot chocolate and really new his stuff. Great evening!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bazil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello Brazil27. Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! The Hot Chocolate really is fantastic aye!! Come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The gondola ride up was amazing. Fantastic views. Unfortunately the advanced luge track was closed due to weather conditions however we really enjoyed the scenic and intermediate tracks. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wish we would have done the zipline it look awesome. Highly recommend coming here. Fun for all ages.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sarahmuir2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

We are very happy you guys had a wonderful time on the luge. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The highlight of the skyline is definitely the view and the luge tracks. The line moves fairly quickly for the luge so we each got to go 5 times. And there are three tracks to choose from - scenic, intermediate or advanced (advanced was closed when we went but the other two are awesome anyway). It was also raining a bit the morning we went but the luge still operates and they try and dry the karts as best they can before you use it. It was really fun in the rain anyway!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank emdizzle176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for your amazing review. We also think our luge tracks are the best and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews