We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$98.04
More Info
from US$143.31
More Info
from US$79.88
More Info
from US$297.20
More Info
Reviews (5,439)
Filter reviews
5,439 results
Traveller rating
3,924
1,059
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,924
1,059
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 5,439 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

A wonderful evening that felt like it took me back into the ways of old. From the hilarious Hospitality to the engaging education. The interactive games to the breathtaking and awe-inspiring performance, Tamaki Tours definitely pulled out all the stops. . . . . .And the young facilitators/ kaitiaki of the tours made us all feel welcome. I'd definitely want to return and recommend it to any who are inquisitive about Te Ao Maori.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Zionyx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora thanks so much for your excellent review, we really appreciate it! Nga mihinui Tamaki wnānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

From the powhiri to the village experiences and finally the performances at the end (amazing talent btw) - everything was done with warmth & professionalism. Something every NZer should experience at least once.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Z112VDtraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere having a village and whare set within the forest, and seeing this at night is even better - simply stunning! Informative and engaging kōrero. Kapahaka was fantastic. I would highly recommend and go again.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank NZkellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora, thank you for your review. Our pre-European village is such a special place to share our traditional activities with our Manuhiri/guests! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

I highly recommend visiting Tamaki Tours. Sometimes we take for granted what we have in our own backyard. Greatness! Support local businesses.
This is an awesome interactive experience for the whole family to enjoy. Fun and laughter, outstanding singers and performers, historical teachings and ways of te ao Maori, arts and crafts is what you will encounter. A must do activity when in Rotorua….

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank KylzTahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora! Thanks so much for your excellent review! We love to share our culture with Manuhiri from around the globe, especially our local whānau too! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

An impressive, interactive evening - with interesting historical explanations in the replica Maori village, beautiful singing, traditional dance - and a wonderful, hilarious guide and driver (Tata). The hangi meal was delicious. A fun evening for all ages including for my 10 year old son, 77 year old mother, husband - and a large group of teenage boys from Gisborne. I found it very emotional hearing my recently deceased father’s favourite Maori songs being sung so beautifully. I’ll be back for sure.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank DiTravels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for your wonderful comments, so glad to hear you and your whānau enjoyed your evening with us, we would definitely love to welcome you back again! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews