We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tamaki Maori Village
from US$98.04
More Info
from US$143.31
More Info
from US$79.88
More Info
from US$297.20
More Info
Reviews (5,439)
Filter reviews
5,439 results
Traveller rating
3,924
1,059
292
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,924
1,059
292
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver maori culture cultural experience new zealand great night pavlova different aspects hangi feast welcoming ceremony lamb whole evening picked up from our hotel fun evening singing and dancing ask questions great insight laksa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 5,439 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Pai te manaaki, pai te kai, pai te waiata me te haka. Awesome experience being welcomed by the whānau and the knowledge and history that was shared.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank TiaSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora! Thanks so much for your feedback and wonderful comments! Nga mihinui - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Awesome performance, very interactive, a lot of learning. Highly recommend.
If you have a business or group of friends, or are a school that want an educational and entertaining Māori experience then this is for you. :)

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank anaru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora, thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Entertaining and hosting our Manuhiri/guests is what we love to do, sharing our culture, kai and stories! Nga mihinui - Tamaki Whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

From the welcome, to the interactive activities within the native bush learning about different traditional games and activities in the Tāmaki village, to the truly exceptional Māori performance. It was a fun and informative experience for all ages. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 524karenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at Tamaki Māori Village! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Our rōpū/group came through to learn about the Māori world. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, from the ceremonial aspects to the interactive games to the beautiful singing and fierce haka performed to conclude our tour.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank RaeRaeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora! Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back to Tamaki Māori Village again someday! Nga mihinui Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

I had a lot of fun at Tamaki Village interacting and being entertained by such talented and friendly hosts. A lot of laughs and smiles. Highly recommend to all groups.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Suzaneihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaki-Maori-Village, Sales Manager at Tamaki Maori Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia ora Suzane, thanks for your wonderful feedback glad you enjoyed your evening and had lots of fun!
Nga mihinui - Tamaki whānau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews